All member reviews for "Call Me Maybe" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 48 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old September 23, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great, Great Song!

This is one of my favorite songs, probably the most awesome song I've ever heard. It has a catchy pop background, and Carly Rae Jepsen has an amazing voice! She's in fact one of my favorite singers. The funny thing about this song is that you have to love it or hate it. Wow. (I choose to love it.) And a girl wanting a guy to call her is NOT a negative thing. There's no need to protect young kids (ages 2-8) from the concept of dating and relationships. It's a healthy part of life, and I'm sure every kid has a friend or relative who's dating someone. Really, if you had a toddler in the car and "Call Me Maybe" came on the radio would you really change it? They'll love the music and try to sing along! Seriously, Common Sense...and the video is NOT sexually explicit. The guy taking off his shirt and kissing once is as far as it gets. Great song.
Teen, 13 years old Written byIsabel13 August 24, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Excellent song

I love this song.
Teen, 14 years old Written bytheplayer3418 August 17, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

STUPID SONG

I know i have probably 2.5 million ppl that disagree, but this song is stupid. In the music vid, the guy she is singing about is gay. Also, this has nothing to do with the song, but it is stupid that commensense reviewers curse mildly on their reviews but u can't lol
Kid, 9 years old August 13, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

call me maybe now!

the only thing is is that it has the girl falling down on her head.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaya13 August 9, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

My favorite song

I love this song.
Kid, 11 years old August 6, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

HEY I'M REVIEWING, AND THIS IS CRAAAAAAAAAAAAAZY

BUT THIS REVIEW SUCKS, SO GIVE ME RABIES
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 6, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Hmm...Cool.

catchy and great to sing along to!
Kid, 12 years old August 2, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Cute song... But beware!

It will get stuck in your head for DAYS! I really like it though...:)
Kid, 10 years old July 26, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

hate it

hate this song
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 July 19, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Catchy

This is a nice song, really catchy. :)
Teen, 15 years old Written byOshagems July 11, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

THIS SONG IS FOR BABIES!!!!!

Babies. You suck man. BABIES.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old July 6, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Uninspired...good song though

Little kids won't understand. It's a nice song , but... Look I love the song, but not really good plot. Like "hey I just met you, and this is crazy! But heres my number, call me maybe!" like the girl just met the guy, and she gives him her number. Like, okay... But I mostly liked the song to care about it. So yeah it ROCKS!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byTotally500 June 15, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

call me maybe very good catchy song

very good song very catchy
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old June 4, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

call me MAYBE

i love love love love love love love this song!
Kid, 6 years old June 4, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Amazing Song

Great Song for all ages everyone can listen to this and sing along to this and have a good time
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 May 31, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Ok single

This song was playing on my Pandora. It's very, very fun and catchy, but there's not much depth to it (in my opinion). But overall I like the song. There's nothing too bad in it; one line mentions "Skin was showing" but it was just the guy shirtless, so it's not that bad.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old May 27, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good song

I love it. It's really awesome that Carly Rae Japsen made this song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Call Me Maybe

I LOVE to sing along to this song! My friend LOVES it! Carly has a nice voice and I love the violins. But I'm confused. People keep saying that Justin Bieber discoverdher while she's been around since 2008 I think! Hm... :/
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byBelkaStarDog May 26, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

awesome!!

not my fav,but it's catchy
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 22, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

ExCITTING CALL

This song is fun exciting song that will get kids up to dance. Uses all appropreiate wording great for a kid.

Pages