Parent reviews for "Can't Be Tamed" (CD single)

Common Sense says

Sexy, raw song is too racy for Miley's youngest fans.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 15 reviews

Kids say

age 11+
Based on 155 reviews
Adult Written byBeckstar November 1, 2011

too sexy for young fans!

The Video is FAR TOO SEXY for a young fan. She rubs herself provactively against other people and also wears 2 'skimpy' not slutty outfits. She also lies on the ground moving herself provactively. The lyrics are quite suggestive. I'm an adult and I don't like watching the video if It ever pops up on telly.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written bybianca7788 May 16, 2011

not good

Song revolves around how she always gets boys...not a good message.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Parent Written byCommonSenseParent November 23, 2010

Miley Cyrus Grows Up

Finally, Miley Cyrus grows up, starts writing her own songs, and has put together a catchy, addictive single. "Can't Be Tamed" is an excellent single that middle school and up will love. Highly reccomended. A+

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Parent of a 9, 13, and 17-year-old Written byPie Mama September 5, 2010

It's so sad.

OK, I know she wants to be mature, but she is because a tramp, she looks cheap! She can be mature without being Britney Spears. See, it's one thing if she was new to the buisness, then she could do that because that would be her image, but 6 year olds love her. She take it one step at a time, get a bit more mature in her videos, then more, then more! But see she just went from her videos of her dancing in concert to..... THAT! The song is catchy, but to much other stuff for me to like it.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byFish Net July 13, 2010
Parent of a 2 and 12-year-old Written byAilidhalys July 9, 2010

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written bybookslover88 July 8, 2010

Okay for teens,just not for tweens ;)

Parent of a 3 and 6-year-old Written bySnoozhe June 23, 2010

MIley snubs her nose at her young fans

I'm really surprised at the extreme steps this takes--Miley is 17 and most of her fans are under 10. This is not appropriate for my 6 year old and she won't see it. Maybe Miley wants to grow up; but I'm not sure where she'll find her fan base. Not to mention the song is not very good and video is ridiculous.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byMidnightCresent June 22, 2010

It ain't my buisness but I'll say it anyway

Wanna-be porn star here we come...
What I cant believe is that people defend her saying shes 'growing up' Thats not how you grow up. I aint saying she needs to be perfect, but she doesnt need to act like that. I'm not comparing her to Hannah Montana or anything like that, but she doesnt have to 'attempt' to be sexy just to get attention. Shes only 17 and she somehow thinks she's old enough to do what she wants.
Sexy seems to be the next 'image' for anyone now, its annoying, I'd rather they kept their clothes ON.
The song isn't very good, at least not to me. Its mostly talks about her using guys and wanting her own way. I'd like to have my own way once in a while too, but sometimes you got to be told NO. Even though I don't know Miley, I care for her just like I would anyone else. Which is why I'm not saying its good to act that way, because thats lying. She can be free, but she doesn't have to disrespect herself that way, and nobody should be incouraging it. BillyRay and Tish need to get her streight, and make sure Noah doesn't follow in her older sisters footsteps.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Parent of a 11 and 12-year-old Written byCarrieV June 21, 2010

Sexy=All Grown Up?

I've never understood why young girls have to prove that they're all grown up by being sexy. Hannah Montana isn't even cold in the grave yet and Miley has got her super tight black leather on and rubbing her hands all over her body. I really care for one more young celebrity giving the message to my daughter that you have to be sexy at such a young age. Bad form Billy Ray...bad form.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byArwenGraciaAlma June 21, 2010

Disappointing song, worse video

The song isn't as bad as the video. Its just disappointing that a talented artist would give into the common pop trend & sell the selfish over-sexualized "its all about me & anything I want at the moment even if its bad for me, I'm so cool I don't have to care about consiquences" image instead of show off her talent & trust her skills in music to keep her from losing too much fame while breaking out of the Hannah Montana mold. Talyor Swift started young & she didn't do this. Miley Cyrus needs to take a few lessons from Taylor Swift in avoiding the hyped up corrupt side of pop music. Miley's beginning to look like a sell-out.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Parent of a 13-year-old Written bymamabear4 May 30, 2010

no!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byilikemusik23 May 30, 2010

Garbage for Little Bratty Pre-Teen girls

And i thought she was a bad singer already... nuff said.
Parent of a 15-year-old Written byMoneyprincess May 29, 2010

She has Changed

Miley Cyrus is like the new Lady GaGa and she is very different than "Hannah Montana." In this video she does show a lot of sexual behavior that, if I had children, I wouldn't want them watching this. She does say "Go to hell" and that is quite inappropriate for some. She is dressed extremely racy and like part bird, her fellow dancers are also. Many guys are touching her a lot in this, and that is very inappropriate. She isn't a great role model like she was when her career started with Hannah Montana, because she is growing up, and in Hollywood.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Parent of a 4 and 9-year-old Written byconnielove93 May 27, 2010

She is not Hannah Montana and never was.

Parents if you really think your children need to follow a role model, i'm sorry but you're not doing your job correctly. She is not a child, she is about 18, and if she can vote for the next president, she can talk about boys. For younger kids who think she IS Hannah Montana you're sadly mistaken. People say this song is not like her sweet old self but truthfully you dont know her. She is an actor, and never was Hannah.