All teen and kid member reviews for Can't Be Tamed

Kids say

(out of 79 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old February 14, 2011

Hate it!!!!!!!!!!

She is trying 2 be an adult while she is just a kid. She is growing up 2 fast. She is losing fans pretty soon her career will be over if she dose not clean up her act fast. She is doing a rated R movie when she is barely old enough to watch one. She is making the worst mistake of her life while her parents just sit there and watch.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byvolleyballnchocolate March 3, 2011

Terrible

Seriously. Does she sing with her nose plugged? What I don't understand is why everyone says she's so talented and so beautiful. I don't really think she is. There are so many stars with real talent that don't rely on Autotune for their voices. As for the album, way too overs*xed. This is nothing like the Hannah Montana we used to think we knew. Miley, as my friend said a few years ago, is turning into the next Britney Spears. Yes, Britney Spears. Except Britney deserves pity because SHE'S had a rough life. She is so, so lame. And I'm sorry that fame has to be wasted on someone who's using it to pollute the world.
Kid, 10 years old February 20, 2015

better than bangerz

This was a transition from Hannah Montana(nice) from her adulthood (mean). She becomes a mean role model
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJs7th January 21, 2014

What's with the hate?

I think this is really good. This is not as child friendly as her Hannah Montana music but it's better than her new album!
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn June 4, 2013

Commonsense has lost their mind

Okay, so this song is not edgy to start with, also this is a good song, completly tween and teen friendly.
Kid, 10 years old March 8, 2013

Miley Has Changed

Look at who Miley is now! A diva who shaves her head and dyes it. She wears revealing outfits and is a different person and writes sexual music
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old July 16, 2012

TERRIBLE!!!!

I have a 3 year old cousin and we were at Game Stop one day. She picked up Hannah Montana The Game, and she says "I want dis one!" I refused to buy it for her and she got mad. I didn't want her to like someone who does drugs, and drinks, and SMOKES. It will influence her to do so. She'll think its 'cool'. Follow Selena Gomez's footsteps, Miley. Ugh.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 14, 2012

MILEY SUCKS, HER SONGS ARE KIND OF INAPPROPRIATE, BUT IF NOT THAT THEY'RE ALL STUPID

Miley you, this song, and this album suck. No offense honey but you are the stupidest girl out there. I mean seriously, look at your FACE in that picture! *snicker* (I would say not for kids :D)
Kid, 11 years old February 1, 2012

Song good for most kids, think twice before watching video!!

Well, I think the song is definitely okay for children 9 and older, but the video is kind of innapropriate for some kids. It depends on how mature your kid might be. It doesn't really have sexual behavior, but Miley doesn't wear much clothing and other things like that...and when I wrote bad language, I meant only words like "hell". It's not a bad word, but it would depend on how old your kid is or what words you allow them to hear.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 7, 2011

Not what you expected

I love the song, but some people get concerned about some things in it. When she said "tell you to go to hell" she wasn't really cursing believe it or not. If she talks about the place, then it's an okay way of using it. If you say it beginning with "what the-?" or "who the-?" then it's cursing. My advice. Overall, the song's a bit edgy, but think of it this way, Miley's not cursing, if the fans don't expect her to. The song itself is "self-explained" which means it's down-to-earth and talks about miley's true feelings. Don't take it the wrong way. The song itself sounds a bit scary and rough for some kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 4, 2011

Horrible, horrible, horrible!!!

I'm very disappointed in her. I used to be her fan when I was eight, but now, she's terrible! I don't even know who she is anymore! What happened to the old Miley back then?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 August 4, 2011

Not good

The songs aren't very good with all of the auto-tune used. And the beat isn't very good either. But when I think of it, it's not as sexual as Britney - Britney's were just more catchier... Overall, it's too inappropriate and I don't like the songs at all.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 30, 2011

Chillax, she's 18 not 12 not 27

Over all, you people should chill. Although I'm not her BIGGEST FAN, she's eighteen going on nineteen. That's when people are there most sexual then. She's gonna do things like this, and besides your basing your oppinions off of one song on the album.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2011

it's a 50/50 with me

Okay i think MILEY CYRUS HAS GROWN UP WAY 2 FAST.And some of the songs on here are good like two more lonely people,permanet december,liberty walk and stay are good but the other ones i just think there okay like maybe if she tryed to lose her disney image not to fast than what she did i would have like it more but don't get me wrong she a wonder actress and singer and i do like most of the songs she has sung and a sorta feel bad for her that everyones dising her for who she has become i was her fan from the start and staying her fan and so what she smoked bong that congress man who was sexting on twitter and Charlie sheen and how he dated a porn star and said he's winning doesn't that sound a lot worst than her doing that SHES NOT PERFECT NO ONE ON THIS EARTH IS PERFECT
Teen, 16 years old Written bylove88 May 27, 2011

ahh

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh teribalehhh
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old May 14, 2011

i never got into mileys music

I still don't like Mileys music! This cd looks like it should be for older kids !! people out there that like miley can like her im not saying anything bad. its just not my kind of music
Kid, 10 years old April 28, 2011

Awesome Sauce Nuff Said

Rock on Miley! Thats the way she shoulda been from the get-go
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2011

Iffy for tweens.

I don't know what happened to Miley. It's really sad actually. :( Some songs are good. For example, "Two More Lonely People", "Scars", and "Stay". But the whole album itself is a no-go. She thinks she is being "mature", but what adult dresses up like an ostrich and sits in a cage (Can't Be Tamed video)?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 16, 2011

horrible

what happend miley!? one day your pretty and sweet the next, this!! terrible!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old April 10, 2011

Pages