Kid reviews for Carnival Ride

Common Sense says

Nice-girl country-pop from Idol winner.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 7+
Based on 3 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 11 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 February 19, 2011

awesome!

This is the perfect CD for country music loving tweens. Carrie Underwood is a great model, although the song "Last Name" may be a little iffy. She runs of and elopes while drinking...but this is still a great pick!

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bysoccerplayer17 January 1, 2011
she is a really sweet artist. :)
Teen, 15 years old Written bybrib89 July 15, 2010
i think it is really good

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byccbluebonnet March 12, 2010

perfect for everyone

another clean, loveable, CD by Carrie Underwood!!! Love everything about it
Teen, 13 years old Written byHilly September 22, 2009

Great CD!

Again, Carrie rocks. I think Some Hearts was a little bit better, but this is still great music. So Small has a positive message, and it is very good!

My Top 3
-So Small
-All-American Girl
-Twisted

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 August 31, 2009

Nice Album

This is an enjoyable album.

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bygolden96 August 17, 2009

:)

Love it. She is my favorite singer!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymango.grl December 29, 2008

Great Music

This music is good if you want to kick back and relax. I really like it.
Teen, 14 years old Written bytjmorris April 9, 2008

AMAZING!!

Everytime I hear Carrie sings, I am amazed. She has an incredible gift, and so far has used it for good only. She is a great role model for kids and has a great voice.
Parts to watch out for include in the song "Last Name", Carrie talks about getting hitched in Vegas, but does not condone claiming in the song that, "My Momma would be so ashamed."
Overall, it is a great CD, and I can't wait to see Carrie's career sky-rocket in the future!! 5 stars.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

[email protected]@[email protected]@

Carrie underwood is nice and so funny. She writes awesome music, but some lyrics are inappropriate for some kids. But she is a christian and really doesn't swear. This is why i like Carrie underwood
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

wonderful!

i heard all American girl and it was beautiful i wish i could have the album it is not really an issue but a song mentions too much teguila