Kid reviews for "Clique" (CD Single)

Common Sense says

Rap titans celebrate spending, sex in explicit rap tune.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 9 reviews
Kid, 12 years old January 11, 2013

rape

I think it is a good song it has a lot of cus words but it is a good song

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byheat fan July 15, 2013

Decent rap song.

Clique is a decent rap song because Jay-Z and Big Sean are awesome in it, but the hook is annoying. They say f--- a lot, and also b---- and the n word a few times. There is also one mild drug refrence. Overall fine for 13 year olds and up.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byeazy__breezy June 11, 2015

And halo is not for kids

This song is good, but they seriously need to change some of the ratings on here. If this is iffy for 15 and under, and halo 4 is not for kids, thats just stupid. This song says so many curses and a lot of sexual stuff. Its still good tho

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byspeyan727 September 11, 2018
Teen, 14 years old Written byCooldude88xx January 5, 2018

Good song play it a lot.

Awesome but there is f word book and the n word only like 5 times and other stuff.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySwagilicious boss April 9, 2013

Good but dirty

I like this song. Its pretty good but kinda dirty. Not the worst of these three but pretty bad. Just get the clean one.
Kid, 12 years old March 6, 2013

Clique

Clique is awesome. It is really catchy and has great raps, but gets annoying after awhile. It has a few uses of the f word, n-word, and b---h and a few sexual refrences in Big Seans part, but the clean version is fine. Overall good song as long as you dont listen to it a ton.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byess16 October 6, 2012

good song

This is a good song that has bad words and drug references

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old September 28, 2012

Depends on your opinion of maturity

If you're even wondering if this song is appropriate for your kids, you're obviously new here. If you have ever heard a song by these artists, you should already know the answer. Language can definitely be expressed as a problem. Swearing every other line, it has quite a bit of consumerism. I don't think consumerism is your biggest problem in the song, though. It requires a mature audience. It's really up to you whether or not your child can listen to this song. Your child could be 17 but completely immature, or eleven and acting like an adult. If you really need an age related suggestion, i would say 13 or 14? I shouldn't even be listening to this song to be honest.

This title contains:

Language