Kid reviews for "Coming Home" (CD single)

Common Sense says

Rap kingpin reflects on life in clean yet mature tune.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 11+
Based on 17 reviews
Kid, 10 years old November 20, 2011
Kid, 8 years old July 2, 2011

listen to it first

Its Great! Just The S Word And The D Word some other innapropriate stuff as well i shouldn't mention

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 11 years old June 10, 2011

Ah-ma-zing

My friends and I are obsessed with this song- it's DEEP!!!! We don't usually like rap, but this is so thoughtful, and Skylar Gray's voice is so good........ Wow

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byCityofbonesfan019 April 17, 2011

minimal language is for 12+

Abosolutely amazing! Although i'm not much of a fan of rap.... but skylar grey has a beautiful voice!

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old April 12, 2011
Catchy tune! The only problem is that it says s--t and d--n, but other wise 2 thumbs up :)

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byvolleyballnchocolate March 21, 2011
Great song, great vocals.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old March 7, 2011

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byParamoreFan09 February 27, 2011

Common Sense missed some bad language! Still a great song though.

This song is a really great one. I love how powerful it sounds! I listened to it coming home from a long adventure on the plane by myself. it was PERFECT. There is use of d*mn and sh*t, and there is also the n word once. I'm sort of surprised CSM didn't catch that... (sort of disappointing and unreliable if you ask me). An edited version would be better because it's a great song.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old February 19, 2011
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
Well, I think it's a good song overall, there's just a swear word in it, that I don't think is good for children to be hearing, but I would have no problem listening to this song around my 11 year old brother.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byChip44 January 31, 2011

Clean ok for 11+ and Explicit ok for 13+

Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback January 24, 2011

good song for 11 years and up but...

the s-word is recently bleeped out

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Kid, 10 years old January 23, 2011
Kid, 12 years old January 20, 2011

Yes this song is comming home

I llove dis song becuase the lyrics are so inspirational especially for army kids. it sends out a good message. It was WWE tribute to the troops theme song. he came out and song it. only one use of sh*t.

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old January 19, 2011

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old January 12, 2011

Diddy Dirty Money!!!

Coming home
I love dat song

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old January 8, 2011

Almost any age

it give me this feeling that makes me feel confident whenever i hear it.but thats my opinion

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models