All member reviews for "Coming Home" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old November 20, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

great!

good song
Kid, 8 years old July 2, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

listen to it first

Its Great! Just The S Word And The D Word some other innapropriate stuff as well i shouldn't mention
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 10, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Ah-ma-zing

My friends and I are obsessed with this song- it's DEEP!!!! We don't usually like rap, but this is so thoughtful, and Skylar Gray's voice is so good........ Wow
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byCityofbonesfan019 April 17, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

minimal language is for 12+

Abosolutely amazing! Although i'm not much of a fan of rap.... but skylar grey has a beautiful voice!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 12, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Catchy tune! The only problem is that it says s--t and d--n, but other wise 2 thumbs up :)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byvolleyballnchocolate March 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Great song, great vocals.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 7, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byParamoreFan09 February 27, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Common Sense missed some bad language! Still a great song though.

This song is a really great one. I love how powerful it sounds! I listened to it coming home from a long adventure on the plane by myself. it was PERFECT. There is use of d*mn and sh*t, and there is also the n word once. I'm sort of surprised CSM didn't catch that... (sort of disappointing and unreliable if you ask me). An edited version would be better because it's a great song.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 19, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Well, I think it's a good song overall, there's just a swear word in it, that I don't think is good for children to be hearing, but I would have no problem listening to this song around my 11 year old brother.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byChip44 January 31, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Clean ok for 11+ and Explicit ok for 13+

Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback January 24, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

good song for 11 years and up but...

the s-word is recently bleeped out
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old January 23, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Great song!!!
Kid, 12 years old January 20, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Yes this song is comming home

I llove dis song becuase the lyrics are so inspirational especially for army kids. it sends out a good message. It was WWE tribute to the troops theme song. he came out and song it. only one use of sh*t.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 19, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old January 12, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Diddy Dirty Money!!!

Coming home I love dat song
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old January 8, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Almost any age

it give me this feeling that makes me feel confident whenever i hear it.but thats my opinion
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models