All member reviews for "Counting Stars" (CD Single)

Common Sense Media says

Clean, folky track urges listeners to skip material things.
 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old November 9, 2013
age 10+
 

Catchy, but sort of long.

I think this is a catchy song, but it is kind of long. When listening to it on my iPad, I thought, "This song is so long!" I think the message is good, because it teaches kids to put nature first.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old November 29, 2013
age 7+
 

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This song is awesome! I think this song would be good for 7 and 8 year olds but they might not get it. But 9 and up will probaly get it. Plus it is clean, catchy, and awesome!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Written byAnonymous November 12, 2013
age 6+
 

This song is Rated G.

Good Song for kids. I also love this song. On 6+
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byrebma97 November 1, 2013
age 8+
 

Catchy Single

It took time to grow on me, but now I really like "Counting Stars". It's so catchy. There's nothing inappropriate in this as far as I know.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 11, 2015
age 10+
 

Counting Stars

I like the song. It's also quite catchy too. The song has positive messages and positive role models as well. I would suggest this song for 10 and up or maybe even 9 and up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byWRESTLINGFOREVER103 March 17, 2015
age 2+
 

This song is awesome

Counting Stars by One Rupublic will be my first ever Common Sense Media review, Counting Stars is a cool tune to listen to even though I prefer late 90s and early 20s music One Rupublic are a boy band I like because they are better than a stupid band like One Direction because One Republic have done good songs that people like, One Direction suck because they are for girls, I will give One Rupublic and their song Counting Stars 100/100 because I am doing scores for my reviews, 10, 20, 30 and 40 are Bad, 50 and 60 are ok, 70, 80, 90 and 100 are good, I love this tune.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byHightech Redneck April 22, 2014
age 11+
 

Catchy song with terrible message

This is not a good song for kids because this song is clearly about suicide, some examples below. "In my face is flashing signs." "Everything that kills me makes me feel alive." "Everything that drowns me makes me wanna fly." And more examples in the song. The video is more offensive than the song by showing a pastor stealing money. This song is very catchy and gets stuck in my head but is also a message that isn't good for anybody.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byBlake_Slaughter January 10, 2014
age 2+
 

Very catchy song by OneRepublic

Fun, catchy, and clean song. The only thing I don't like about it is that it's overplayed on the radio, other than that, it's a great song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymunoru December 21, 2013
age 6+
 

Good

It is non-materialistic, which makes a refreshing change from rap's materialism.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bybscgirl October 12, 2013
age 7+
 

Counting Stars

this song is fine please dont worry
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models