All member reviews for "Damned If I Do Ya (Damned If I Don't)" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Edgy title, mild lyrics make this tune all bark and no bite.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 27 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byDudett January 25, 2011
Teen, 14 years old Written bysocietychangersxxx March 24, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

AWESOME

best band ever awesome song. come on let you kids have fun and listen to good things vs. crappy bieber all the time.
Kid, 11 years old January 10, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

One of the best songs on Nothing personal

i dont get why it says 14+ im 11 now but i started listening to it when it first came out ive always known that Alex is talking about sex if you think that this is bad then you would really hate BOTDF all they sing about is sex but oh well they're amazing
Teen, 15 years old Written byatltmmpftskhcrc... December 30, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Love it All Time Low is my favorite band but i dont think you should be exposing 10 year olds to their music cause the rest of it is worse than this. And the music video is iffy for 11 year old too
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 December 10, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Love All Time Low!

I just love All Time Low and their album, Nothing Personal. This is one of the best songs off the album along with Weightless. And I don't see anything for parents to fret about. Its just punk rock at its best.
Kid, 12 years old November 21, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Best Song ever by All Time Low

I think this is the best song by All Time Low and I absolutly love it!!! I listen to this song all the time and never get sick of it. All Time Low is one of the best bands ever!!!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl October 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
... And the author decides to give THIS On for 14+. ...Wow...
Teen, 14 years old Written bykeiona moore August 13, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

good for 15 and up

My thingy only says im 14 but im 15 lol and i think its appropriate for my age i have a little bro whos 11 i get edgy when he listens to it so 15 and up lol
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 31, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome song!

Seriously? Kids under 14 shouldn't listen to this song because it has one reference to tequila shots? HA. That's so stupid. I love All Time Low and this song!!
Kid, 11 years old April 13, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great song

Its a great song!!!!! sure, it has a couple of a references that u wouldnt want ur kids to listen to. "D**n" is repeated a lot in the song (Da**ed if i do ya, da**ed if i dont), and theres a reference to tequila (Tequila shots in the dark scene of the crime. A little bit of sexual references (Da**ed if i 'do ya'"), and thats it. There are words worse than "Da*N", but kids will wanna listen to this album cuz of All time Lows catchy tempo. Forget the bad words, let em listen 2 it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bytaymomsenfan April 6, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
FAV BAND EVER! :DD
Teen, 13 years old Written byink January 22, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bymartinrocks January 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Awesome song

I really enjoy this song.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bykayoh9 January 7, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

This song is good for kids of age 12 and up.

The language in this song isn't kid friendly. I wouldn't want my kid walking around singing "Damned if i do ya, damned if i don't." Firstly they don't understand what the song means and they are just singing it, but they don't know the message that it brings. This is only good for 12 year olds and up to listen to. That's also a little bit iffy.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bycommonsenseteen January 6, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Not for kids under 14

Not appropriate for kids under 14.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byvampire child December 21, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Not for kids

why in tha world would u put tht as a title wut if kids listen to it cuz it would make them start singin it
Adult Written byKeatonxRondelli December 8, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

great song, catchy. Weightless and Stella are among the better tracks on the "Nothing Personal" album

wow, you gotta be a fan to know what the song is about, lol how can you rec. this to a child? they will be singing it and not even know what it means, damned if i do ya, (damned if i dont) refers to Alex wanting to have sex with a certain person but knows that he really shouldnt but is going to do it anyway and accept the consequences. dont believe me? read his interview in AP when ATL won band of the year.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 23, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Unplugged Edition is the best

I liked it better on MTV Unplugged, but that was my opnion. "Damned if I do ya, Damned if I don't" just sounds like a bad song let alone, sexual meaning, sexual references, tequila reference, and overall bad role model and message from the song makes it catchy, but innapropriate. 11 and up is iffy, about mature 12 or 13 and definitely 14 ok, I guess....
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bybradley4846 September 27, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Nothing really bad in this song, the use of D*mn many times. The title could also mean something sexual. The Music Video is a lot worse then the song and i think it should get a 14+ up or even 15+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byWand3r3r July 27, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Some iffy stuff

"Damned if I do ya" is all I gotta say to make you re-think on the sexual stuff...
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages