All teen and kid member reviews for "Damned If I Do Ya (Damned If I Don't)" (CD single)

Kids say

(out of 26 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old January 10, 2012

One of the best songs on Nothing personal

i dont get why it says 14+ im 11 now but i started listening to it when it first came out ive always known that Alex is talking about sex if you think that this is bad then you would really hate BOTDF all they sing about is sex but oh well they're amazing
Teen, 14 years old Written bysocietychangersxxx March 24, 2012

AWESOME

best band ever awesome song. come on let you kids have fun and listen to good things vs. crappy bieber all the time.
Teen, 14 years old Written byDudett January 25, 2011
Teen, 15 years old Written byMarieHemmings716 June 1, 2016

ALL TIME LOW!!

This is a great song, the lyrics are sexual, but if you are 11+ its definitely fine!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byatltmmpftskhcrc... December 30, 2010
Love it All Time Low is my favorite band but i dont think you should be exposing 10 year olds to their music cause the rest of it is worse than this. And the music video is iffy for 11 year old too
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 December 10, 2010

Love All Time Low!

I just love All Time Low and their album, Nothing Personal. This is one of the best songs off the album along with Weightless. And I don't see anything for parents to fret about. Its just punk rock at its best.
Kid, 12 years old November 21, 2010

Best Song ever by All Time Low

I think this is the best song by All Time Low and I absolutly love it!!! I listen to this song all the time and never get sick of it. All Time Low is one of the best bands ever!!!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl October 30, 2010
... And the author decides to give THIS On for 14+. ...Wow...
Teen, 14 years old Written bykeiona moore August 13, 2010

good for 15 and up

My thingy only says im 14 but im 15 lol and i think its appropriate for my age i have a little bro whos 11 i get edgy when he listens to it so 15 and up lol
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 31, 2010

Awesome song!

Seriously? Kids under 14 shouldn't listen to this song because it has one reference to tequila shots? HA. That's so stupid. I love All Time Low and this song!!
Kid, 11 years old April 13, 2010

Great song

Its a great song!!!!! sure, it has a couple of a references that u wouldnt want ur kids to listen to. "D**n" is repeated a lot in the song (Da**ed if i do ya, da**ed if i dont), and theres a reference to tequila (Tequila shots in the dark scene of the crime. A little bit of sexual references (Da**ed if i 'do ya'"), and thats it. There are words worse than "Da*N", but kids will wanna listen to this album cuz of All time Lows catchy tempo. Forget the bad words, let em listen 2 it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bytaymomsenfan April 6, 2010
FAV BAND EVER! :DD
Teen, 13 years old Written byink January 22, 2010
Teen, 13 years old Written bymartinrocks January 9, 2010

Awesome song

I really enjoy this song.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bykayoh9 January 7, 2010

This song is good for kids of age 12 and up.

The language in this song isn't kid friendly. I wouldn't want my kid walking around singing "Damned if i do ya, damned if i don't." Firstly they don't understand what the song means and they are just singing it, but they don't know the message that it brings. This is only good for 12 year olds and up to listen to. That's also a little bit iffy.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bycommonsenseteen January 6, 2010

Not for kids under 14

Not appropriate for kids under 14.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byvampire child December 21, 2009

Not for kids

why in tha world would u put tht as a title wut if kids listen to it cuz it would make them start singin it
Kid, 11 years old October 23, 2009

Unplugged Edition is the best

I liked it better on MTV Unplugged, but that was my opnion. "Damned if I do ya, Damned if I don't" just sounds like a bad song let alone, sexual meaning, sexual references, tequila reference, and overall bad role model and message from the song makes it catchy, but innapropriate. 11 and up is iffy, about mature 12 or 13 and definitely 14 ok, I guess....
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bybradley4846 September 27, 2009
Nothing really bad in this song, the use of D*mn many times. The title could also mean something sexual. The Music Video is a lot worse then the song and i think it should get a 14+ up or even 15+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byWand3r3r July 27, 2009

Some iffy stuff

"Damned if I do ya" is all I gotta say to make you re-think on the sexual stuff...
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages