All member reviews for "Demons" (CD Single)

Common Sense Media says

Emotional rock song deals with heavy themes in music video.
 

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byBenjamingreni December 15, 2013
 

Strong Reference to Smoking

The whole song is referencing smoking quite strongly. This may not be very evident at first listen, but when you listen to the line "breathing in the chemicals", you can understand why.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byUseursense December 5, 2013
 

CSM, rethink the language please!

It doesn't use the h word In the swearing way.
Adult Written byJWilliams303 December 1, 2013
 

Imagine Dragons is one of those bands that have captured my attention

They really know how to make songs that will get stuck in your head. Ever since I heard their first single, It's Time, I fell in love with the band and their music. I bought their album and kept listening to it. This song, Demons, is by far one of my favorites that I have heard from them. It is a very emotional song and the music video itself is a tearjerker itself. If they keep making great songs like this, they'll definitely be around for a quite a while.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bysisterwhocares January 22, 2014
 

Powerful, fantastic rock ballad explores inner demons

Imagine Dragons is proving itself to be quite a fantastic band, with "Demons" becoming an instant hit along with their chart-topping single "Radioactive". This song contains very heartfelt themes about facing one's inner demons and recognizing how they can destroy not only the person burdened with them, but also the people closest to the tormented individual. Candid and stark without being graphic (only one use of the word "hell", used in a religious context), this song is excellent for teens, teens, and adults all facing the pain of growing up and having to deal with their naturally conflicting natures.
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byiamemontion December 3, 2013
 

this is the next genreation

i think you are over reacting. "hell" isn't much of a bad word, and this song, much of others done by imagine dragons, is real art, it's better than the popular party music and expresses real, true emotion. any one who chooses a song about sex or drugs or parties is a bad person. this is emotion, i am emotion, this is music.
Adult Written bymaddox121 August 27, 2015
 

agree with Usersence

please "were goin' Hellbound" is place
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old November 29, 2014
 

Bad song in general

Still ticked off about the h word. Anyway, Dont like the tune, and lyrics are weird.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Written byAnonymous November 23, 2014
 

Emotional but exciting "imagine dragons" song is a little disky

Kid, 11 years old February 22, 2014
 

Nothing innapropriate.

Yes, there's one use of "the h- word", but it is in the sense of the place, not a swear. This song is kind of emotional, it's not a happy tune, but you could probably figure that out from the title. Anyone who's faced some difficulty in their life can relate to this song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byBlake_Slaughter January 10, 2014
 

Amazing song by an amazing band

This is a really good song. Imagine Dragons is an awesome band, and this is one of their best songs. Very Clean.
Teen, 15 years old Written bybscgirl November 30, 2013
 

demons

its a very good song for teens who are struggling with really anything because the song is saying fight it and dont give up
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old November 23, 2013
 

Great song!

I really like this song. Though it's a little emotional, it's appropriate for tweens and up.