Kid reviews for "Die Young" (CD Single)

Common Sense says

Ke$ha keeps the party going in edgy electro-pop tune.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 12 reviews
Kid, 10 years old April 28, 2021

Catchy, but gets old quickly.

Sex: "that magic in your pants in making me blush" "strippin down to dirty socks"
Drinking/drugs/smoking: "young punks taking shots"

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 24, 2020

Inappropriate content makes amazing messages "Die Young"

Yes, this tune talks about taking chances and being confident, and yes, Kesha's a powerhouse vocalist, but there are also a few problems. It talks about death a LOT; there's some talk about, shall we say, grown-up romantic relations; and the album it's on is full of explicit tracks. This is an okay choice choice for teens and mature tweens.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old August 20, 2020

Good for older kids.

I really like this song. It's pretty clean for the most part...until you get to the second verse. To give you an idea, I'll list the lyrics of the second verse below.

"Young hunks takin' shots
Stripping down to dirty socks
Music up, gettin' hot
Kiss me, give me all you got
It's pretty obvious that you got a crush
That magic in your pants, it's making me blush"

But without that verse, it'd be pretty clean.

As for the video, it's just as suggestive as that verse (Kesha doing all kinds of sexual stuff; sitting on boys, wearing little to no clothing, etc.)

Overall, it is a good song, just more than a little suggestive in that one verse. And of course there's a super sexual music video to go with it. If your kids are mature, it should be fine, but maybe steer clear of it for a while if they aren't.

My advice to avoid both of these aspects if you have younger and/or less mature kids? Show them that fan animated music video instead; it ditches the risque verse and doesn't have any suggestive visuals.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 30, 2019

It’s really sexual, but it’s not like anyone will pay attention to the lyrics.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old May 31, 2016

Good but inappropriate

I like the song personally but there's some inappropriate parts that most people won't get older people like adults and teenagers will probably get them but it does from part that says the magic in your pants is making me blush and I think we all know what that means so if you have a kid yet 11 and younger I recommend not listen to this like if you're if their child is 12 even maybe you want to list let them listen to it but that's your choice not mine that's just my recommendation. By the way and also does have a little bit of word choices that are inappropriate but not very much just like pornographically it's not that much but still there is it there are some in the

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old April 5, 2015

An edgy Ke$ha song about partying

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 2, 2014

It's okay I guess

What I don't get is why ALL of Ke$ha's music is exactly the same! The same bad messages and role models ("Let's make the most of the night, like we're gonna die young" is the reprise of the song). No substance to it.

Some s£x, as well as drinking (but for goodness sake, this isn't going to influence kids to get drunk!!), no language though.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 29, 2013

The Idiot is Back.....

More pop rubbish; well, it's Ke$ha, so that's what we have to expect. She said she was going to bring back rock 'n roll? Ha! That's laughable. Really? She calls THIS rock 'n roll. That's almost an INSULT to me. Of course, this song is just about "living in the moment" "living while we're young" just that ignorant "YOLO" message again. And of course, she still obsesses over getting drunk and boys...well, PARTS of boys. In my opinion, this song is cringe worthy. Terrible.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2012

Die Young??? No Thanks!!!

Positive Message: The overall message of this song is live each day like its your last. Its a good message in my book.




Sex/Sexy Stuff: She talks about being undressed maybe twice, even though my 7 year old sister hasn't noticed once. This song is definately not made for kids but it still is okay for mature 9 year olds and up.





Drinking: In this song Ke$ha says," Takin shots". Little kids won't know what that means so its practically harmless.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byRosebud95 November 16, 2012

Sort of catchy...

It's just okay. It has some slight innuendo...it's sort of has the catchier sound like 'Tik Tok' and the other tunes on Animal.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus November 2, 2012

Good, but could be better.

Better than most Ke$ah songs. 3 and a half out of 5 stars for me.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bybscgirl October 25, 2012

die young

i am crazy about this song

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking