All member reviews for "Don't Stop the Party" (CD Single)

Common Sense Media says

Fairly mild party tune has super-racy video.
 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old December 27, 2012
 

Catchy

Un like other Pitbull songs, this one is catchy and mostly clean. mild references to drinking. What the song is really about is partying and having fun. kids will pay attention more to the hiphop beat, rather than the lyrics. for the music viedo maybe it would be good to wait till your around 13; I'm 12, and I personally didn't like the music video, but i Love the song!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus January 1, 2013
 

Just Okay.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2013
 

YUCK

I like the song, but when I went to go watch the video, I was so surprised on how inappropriate it was. Plus, I watched it with my 7 year old sister. It is so disgusting. Even worse than blurred lines.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Written byAnonymous February 24, 2013
 

Not for kids.

Sex and Drugs = Not for kids. Dancing and a lot more sex too.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old May 1, 2014
 

Great Tune Some Sexual Iffy Lines

The song is a great, clean rap song from Pitbull only there is a section with a repeated sequence of "IMMA give it to ya ah" with oos and ahs in the background, older kids will know what it is but younger kids won't.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byMightyLebron November 29, 2013
 

Great song by rapper Pitbull.

This song is a great song by Pitbull and it is catchy. This song is one of my favorite Pitbull songs along with On The Floor.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymunoru September 15, 2013
 

This is about the SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This isn't about the video! Clean
Kid, 11 years old June 3, 2013
 

its just fine

I think the song is just fine there are only two lines with something bad in them. But no bad words
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 6, 2013
 

Eww

Ugh, why does this freak always have women surrounded by him at all times in his stupid music videos? I'll bet he must pay them a whole lot.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byEmily999162 December 19, 2012
 

Bad Music for the WRONG AGE!!!

I've listened to his music to see how horrible it is. He is advertising DRINKING, DRUGS. All that is WRONG to begin with. 1.This type of music will cause your kids & teenagers to think DRINKING is COOL and then temptation at school (unless your in private school). 2. Teens wil start to thinking that doing DRUGS & SEX is cool & they would want to fit in & go with the crowd on everything that they do. 3. The ratings on this website for music and teens are WRONG. I'm 13 years old DRINKING, DRUGS, SMOKING, SWEARING = WRONG. If you need some advice on music that is appropreite for kids & teenagers, but not sure of what's appropreite for them you can find me on my user name Emily999162.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking