All member reviews for "Don't Trust Me" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Eccentric hip-hop duo lashes out at women in R-rated tune.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 46 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Written byAnonymous December 19, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Yeah this is using an R Rated Tone in this music.

The F-work he is using is a term for Sex.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written bylmtrav February 3, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Listen to the clean version

This song does have a clean version that cuts out all the bad language and some of the explicit parts that makes it more appropriate for younger kids. However, even the clean version isn't good for kids under around eleven, but most of it would probably go over younger kids heads.
Kid, 8 years old July 7, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Its Okay

I Was Into This Song When I Started To Get Out of It, It Is Okay. The Language is pretty Offensive.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrybry102 June 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great!

My cousin loved it when he WAS 7 , i did too! we would dance and sing along, its good! i have heard worse cussing then a little ol' F word.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byUnwritten June 6, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Meh

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byheymonday101 January 12, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
I love 3OH!3. I met them in concert last year on Warped Tour, and it made me so happy!!!!!
Kid, 12 years old December 20, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Good song but highly inappropriate i,e "do the Helen Keller and shut your lips" and "I ain't F***ing scared of him'.Definitely 14+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 23, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

OK song, but i've never been a big fan of 3OH!3.

Its OK, the only langauge is one f-cking and a couple h-e's, but not as bad as what kids hear at school. But 30H!3 aren't exactly good role models.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old September 23, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Love the tune, hate the lyrics

Okay,Okay people dont freak out! just chill. this song is super catchy and i will admit... its on my ipod along with the rest of the album. is not very appropriate but some times kids need tohave away to let there iffy side free. this song should be for 13+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 13, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
PG-13 level song. explicit because of sexual references and a couple of uses of hoes,one f--king and mil alcohol reference.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 2, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good Song

A really good song. All that i found bad about it is 1 f-bomb.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bymisschris01 June 20, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
It is very inappropriate, but is also purely for fun. It shouldn't influence anyone's opinions on anything.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 15, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

worst song in the world

30!3 is a good band but this song went 2222 far i say startruck was better
Kid, 10 years old June 11, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Horrible for all ages!!

Hurting woman is not okay under all circumstances! Sexual references and really bad role models. 3OH!3 is a very dirty band with dirty songs like "Starstrukk" and "Touchin On My". 3OH!3 should wash their mouths out with soap.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 6, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byxxtaygirliexx January 22, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
The Helen Keller line is offensive. There's also the issue of the f-bomb at the beginning, but we hear that stuff every day at school so its not anything new. I love this band myself!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Come on parents, you know your kid has heard this. It's so catchy, it's hard to resist! The Helen Keller line was offensive, and that's my only prob with the song. Kind of insulting to women too, but that's just how songs like these are. The catchy ones that almost everyone loves. My little brother even knows this song! He's 6!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 23, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Give These Guys A Break!

Please!!! Give 3OH!3 a break!!! Once ur kids are in 5th grade (Im in 6th) they will have already heard all off this. If one of ur kids friends has an ipod or mp3 player they may hear it with out u knowing, but oh well
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byListens to music November 22, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Okay for older teens

Loved it. It uses the F bomb in the beginning and the song is mainly about w---es.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 24, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Inappropriate (But Catchy) Tune

I like it, but not only is it inappropriate, it's disrespectful. However, this song has a good beat and is VERY catchy, just keep away from younger children, unless you get the clean version which, of course, still has parts going over children's heads, but you may be a little shocked. Pre-listen, maybe, or don't let them listen at all. Then make a decision.
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages