All member reviews for "Down" (CD single)

Common Sense Media says

Frothy hip-hop dance track is catchy and clean.

Users say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byUnicornOnFire November 21, 2013

Generic

It's so generic. And Lil Wayne sounds awful.
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 6, 2010
Kid, 9 years old November 29, 2009

i hate it.

i hate it.it is so annoying.i youstu like it now i don't.it is so played out.they play it so much on the radio,so it turns out to be very annoying.plus some people in my school sing it, and i get it stunk in my head.i say i hate that song and people say why are you singing it.
Teen, 14 years old Written byMy1ten0baby January 10, 2014

Hey

I kind of have the same agreement with you.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 1, 2013

no no no no no

Lil Wayne ruins it :( without his rap its my second favorite song, but Lil Wayne has more auto tune than usual ( hard to imagine I know ) and he just completely ruins the music video when he shows up.
Kid, 11 years old December 8, 2010

Jay Sean rocks!!!

Jay Sean is great. Love the song!
Kid, 12 years old October 20, 2010

good

pretty good song.. have it on my ipod, and just realized its lil wayne in the rap part, and he actually talks pretty nice about the girl!! overall, respectful and good song that i would let my kids watch
Teen, 14 years old Written byEspumaMarina October 16, 2010

Awesome song, one I can actually listen to without rolling my eyes in discust

I love this song, I'm listening to it now. I can't hate this song unless its playing 24-7. I love the beat, I just love it! I want to make a music video on Youtube based on this song! (I don't have a Youtube account though, nor do I know how to do that stuff) The lyrics are pretty clean, nothing racy, just about love and junk, but this love song rocks, and I usually hate romance songs! I love the line "down like the econamy"- haha, true dat. I need this on my MP3. For some reason it reminds me of Treasure Planet though...
Kid, 12 years old August 26, 2010
boring after about 5 times
Teen, 14 years old Written byqueenofrandom01 August 3, 2010

love it

love this song!
Kid, 10 years old July 13, 2010
I dont remember it quite well, but I think there was no problems at all.
Kid, 10 years old May 28, 2010

I LOVE JAY SEAN!!!!!

I love him he has the best songs i n the world. The lyrics are all clean. the worst he says is come and bring your body next to me.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 17 year old Written bychloe.roders April 11, 2010

jay. z rocks

love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byhello123me January 18, 2010

Great song for dancing

love this song! So catchy.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old January 9, 2010

Perfect for a ringtone

LOVE IT!I am doing this song for dance class and I get 2 breakdance!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 8, 2010

COOL SONG

This song is not that bad. If you look at words 2 the song it is sweet. There is no bad words and they do not say anything negative. A good song 2 dance 2!!!!
Kid, 11 years old December 23, 2009

lame

good song just dumb it repeats the same thing all day. on the bright side its got a good beat.
Kid, 12 years old December 14, 2009

awsome song

this song is awsome!! It's worth the money!
Teen, 13 years old Written byhanshibzs December 1, 2009

G -:))

GREAT SONG !!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 28, 2009

A great song for all ages!

This song has a great beat and great lyrics also. It isn't even bad at all. A great song to dance to!
What other families should know
Great messages

Pages