All member reviews for "Dynamite" (CD single)

Common Sense Media says

Edited version of party tune is fine for older kids.
 

Users say

(out of 52 reviews)
age 10+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2013
age 5+
 

KINDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

in kinder,4 kids were singing it on the kinder yard.the last half of kinder i sang it with them.
Kid, 11 years old July 2, 2013
age 8+
 

Like it's dynamite!

Ahh... those good times in 3rd grade where me and my friends would have dance parties to this song at school with the 6th graders. I am definitely asking the teachers if we can do that again.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 12 and 12 year old Written byResponibleParentOf2 August 30, 2012
age 18+
 

Bomb references!

Bomb references, NOT FOR KIDS UNLESS YOU WANT THEM LEARNING ABOUT BOMBS. My sons came home asking about a song called "Dynamite" and I knew it was that EVIL SCHOOL FULL OF CORRUPTED CHILDREN that taught them that evil bomb reference!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2012
age 12+
 

Lame song.

Generic song, generic singing, generic "club beat". 'Nuff said. -Samantha (chocolatecake123)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 8, 2012
age 8+
 

Edited version review!!!!!!!!!!!

Edited version great for kids 8 and up explit version 13 and up
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 10, 2012
age 10+
 

Really good!

I like this song.
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 April 23, 2012
age 10+
 

Repetitive yet catchy

I guess I heard the edited version because I didn't hear the f word. Anyway it's a bit repetitive, but it's catchy.
Kid, 10 years old February 26, 2012
age 10+
 

i throw my hand in the air sometimes

i love this song it is awsome
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2011
age 7+
 

Confusing lyrics

It's what the folk came to do....
Kid, 11 years old August 30, 2011
age 10+
 

Catchy, Mostly Clean Song

Dynamite is a fun, upbeat song that is mostly clean for tweens, but I wouldn't recommend it for children younger than ten. The f-word is slurred out, so it's not a big deal. Most kids over ten know the f-word, anyways and if they know not to use it then hearing it once in a great while should be fine. This song is less sketchy than it may sound, and it is a really nice dance song. If your child is ten or older, I would say let them listen to it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 28, 2011
age 6+
 

This Song Sucks

Kid, 11 years old July 7, 2011
age 11+
 

Funny story read!

I love it!! Lol here's a funny story my brothers friend came up with a remix of Dynamite “I throw my sandwich up in the air sometimes sayin heyo where's the mayo?” lol I thought that was too funny! Also I need help Which one is the clean version helP Plz
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2011
age 11+
 

I love it

Who doesn't love this song? I love to dance to it. And he said "f*ck". A song about parties- why do yall get so upset about that? Gosh.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old May 5, 2011
age 10+
 

Cool, but annoying.

I kinda like the song, but it's annoying because everybody talks about it. And yeah, there was no reason for an F-bomb in the unedited one.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written bybrown_eyed_girl April 8, 2011
age 10+
 

Repetitive but fun song

I find the edited version to be inoffensive. Yes, it talks about being in a club and wearing "all my favorite brands" but it's all so over the top, it comes off as silly bravado.
Kid, 9 years old April 7, 2011
age 9+
 

"Now I've told you once....".

Language, "I'm gonna do do do do what the f*** I came here to do do do do". Good messages: "I wanna celebrate and live my life".
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educator Written byMychemicalstinkpants March 25, 2011
age 10+
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 March 23, 2011
age 11+
 
great party song, and the clean version is better anyway
Kid, 12 years old March 20, 2011
age 12+
 

Now I've Told You Once, Now I've Told You Twice

Highlights: I always listen to the clean version of this song. It is very catchy and a good beat. Language: "F--k". Partying phrases.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bysongscreener February 26, 2011
age 7+
 

clean single

Hate the song but if kids want to listen let them
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models

Pages