All member reviews for "Dynamite" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 45 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

KINDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

in kinder,4 kids were singing it on the kinder yard.the last half of kinder i sang it with them.
Kid, 11 years old July 2, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Like it's dynamite!

Ahh... those good times in 3rd grade where me and my friends would have dance parties to this song at school with the 6th graders. I am definitely asking the teachers if we can do that again.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Lame song.

Generic song, generic singing, generic "club beat". 'Nuff said. -Samantha (chocolatecake123)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 8, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Edited version review!!!!!!!!!!!

Edited version great for kids 8 and up explit version 13 and up
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 10, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Really good!

I like this song.
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 April 23, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Repetitive yet catchy

I guess I heard the edited version because I didn't hear the f word. Anyway it's a bit repetitive, but it's catchy.
Kid, 10 years old February 26, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i throw my hand in the air sometimes

i love this song it is awsome
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Confusing lyrics

It's what the folk came to do....
Kid, 11 years old August 30, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Catchy, Mostly Clean Song

Dynamite is a fun, upbeat song that is mostly clean for tweens, but I wouldn't recommend it for children younger than ten. The f-word is slurred out, so it's not a big deal. Most kids over ten know the f-word, anyways and if they know not to use it then hearing it once in a great while should be fine. This song is less sketchy than it may sound, and it is a really nice dance song. If your child is ten or older, I would say let them listen to it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 28, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This Song Sucks

Kid, 11 years old July 7, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Funny story read!

I love it!! Lol here's a funny story my brothers friend came up with a remix of Dynamite “I throw my sandwich up in the air sometimes sayin heyo where's the mayo?” lol I thought that was too funny! Also I need help Which one is the clean version helP Plz
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I love it

Who doesn't love this song? I love to dance to it. And he said "f*ck". A song about parties- why do yall get so upset about that? Gosh.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old May 5, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Cool, but annoying.

I kinda like the song, but it's annoying because everybody talks about it. And yeah, there was no reason for an F-bomb in the unedited one.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old April 7, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

"Now I've told you once....".

Language, "I'm gonna do do do do what the f*** I came here to do do do do". Good messages: "I wanna celebrate and live my life".
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 March 23, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
great party song, and the clean version is better anyway
Kid, 12 years old March 20, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Now I've Told You Once, Now I've Told You Twice

Highlights: I always listen to the clean version of this song. It is very catchy and a good beat. Language: "F--k". Partying phrases.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 16, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

perfect 4 teens

i love the song i wish he would make more
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old February 6, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Me Listening to the song goes on and on and on.. on and on and on! I guess its k but my ipod blocks out cuss words, so like, when they say f, instead of saying f--- it says "Just what the foo" and in the song cooler then me they say Shhh instead of s---!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
This song definitely doesn't give a positive message, to me this is just another song about clubbing. The f-bomb doesn't need to be in there.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 22, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Overrated but I still LOVE IT!!! :D

I'm actually surprised by the lack of reviews for this song, considering it's so popular! :o It's a really catchy song that I'd want to play over and over again! But what I don't understand is that it's so overrated! I mean, it's not the best song in the world, but why do i always hear it everywhere i go now?! Anyways, it's a really good song! :D

Pages