All member reviews for Fearless

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Insightful country love songs have broad appeal.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 65 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLibstudent9 February 28, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
taylor swift album was so beautiful and unique.but this album is really for teens because taylor swift is also a teen to and she know what some teens are going through .some adults too.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 10, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Amazing!

I love this album. It's one of my favorites. There is nothing to be concerned about in this album. One song - Fifteen - says "And Abigail gave everything she had to a boy who changed his mind". This is an amazing album. I would recommend it to anyone.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byurbanrunner460 July 30, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A bit boy obsessive, but wholesome

My first reaction to this CD was that it was very focused on teenage relationships, but it still had that fun, modern/country twist Swift is famous for. No swears, innapropriate sexual messages, or risky behavior, which is rare for Top 40 music today. I would say this is great music for tweens+, just be careful they don't become obsessed with boys and getting into a relationship!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 11, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I don't see why people have a problem with her singing! There's no explict words, and would you rather have your kids listen to Ke$ha and other much more adult singers?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 16, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I listened to this cd many times over and over again and it never gets old. I'm learning to play it on the piano too. I love Taylor Swift. My favorite songs are Fifteen, love story, hey stephen, fearless, and forever and always.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bypasofinodee March 17, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

If you could only take one CD to listen to on a road trip - Taylor Swift wins

My 11 year old daughter plays Fearless every time we're in the car and grabs me from the other room so I can watch the videos on CMT. It really is a wonderful change from the pop fluff on Radio Disney (sorry HSM3)
Teen, 15 years old Written bysmileyfacelover November 26, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

AMAZING! Taylor Swift is very talented!

This CD is amazing! I think Taylor Swift's songs are applicable to everyone's lives at one point in time. There's a Taylor Swift song for everything life throws at you- well almost everything :) This CD is clean and fun! People of all ages will love it! Also, regarding the person who posted below me... Ke$ha's albums contain a TON of sexual/drug related material along with occasional cuss words. Taylor Swift has none of that in this album and this is totally a family friendly CD- unlike Ke$ha's "Animal" album.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old September 30, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!!!!1

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 10, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A tween or teen's fav CD!

Awesome songs for everyone! Squeaky-clean songs! :3
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 9 and 13 year old Written byhallieandelenasmom June 18, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Okay, I just think the one reference to virginity??

My kids love that song. Hallie knows what she means, but Elena's completely oblivious.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

love taylor

me and my friends and mom love her. i have her on kareoke. my mom like her song 15 so much that cried while listening to it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byrevolting slob November 14, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
is aother great song by Taylor Swift
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 23, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ALL AGES ALLOWED!

i think this is great its age appropriate for evryone
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byhelenmirrenrox May 27, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

TS

This is a nice CD. She carries on even when her heart is broken and teaches about REAL love and kid fairytales. She does mention love, kisses and a secret love but, all in a nice normal mannor.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old April 22, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Amazing and with True Passion & Meaning to Every Song!!

I feel Taylor Swift is an amazing person who can sing and has great messages to her songs. She sings about love which actually IS NOT a bad thing. My favorite song is "Forever & Always." P. S I'd give this more than five stars if possible.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmericangirlforever August 29, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great song!

Like my title says its great. And it has a fun tune to it. she is a good role model to 5 out of 5
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 14, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

GO TAYLOR

she is a wonderful role model
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byBeckstar November 1, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

yes, virginity is mentioned. But I don't think kids will get it

Fine album. Yes, one or two references to virginity ( I think there is another one). Which I noticed straight away, but I don't think kids will. By the time they will get it, it won't really matter.
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristian gurl April 25, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Good 4 teens, too much love stuff
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byclahenmelon September 21, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Taylor Swift is great role model

Taylor Swift is a really good role model- she stays clean with her lyrics, and has awesome songs- She is awesome
What other families should know
Great role models

Pages