All member reviews for Fearless

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 56 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLibstudent9 February 28, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
taylor swift album was so beautiful and unique.but this album is really for teens because taylor swift is also a teen to and she know what some teens are going through .some adults too.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 10, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Amazing!

I love this album. It's one of my favorites. There is nothing to be concerned about in this album. One song - Fifteen - says "And Abigail gave everything she had to a boy who changed his mind". This is an amazing album. I would recommend it to anyone.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byurbanrunner460 July 30, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A bit boy obsessive, but wholesome

My first reaction to this CD was that it was very focused on teenage relationships, but it still had that fun, modern/country twist Swift is famous for. No swears, innapropriate sexual messages, or risky behavior, which is rare for Top 40 music today. I would say this is great music for tweens+, just be careful they don't become obsessed with boys and getting into a relationship!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 11, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I don't see why people have a problem with her singing! There's no explict words, and would you rather have your kids listen to Ke$ha and other much more adult singers?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 16, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I listened to this cd many times over and over again and it never gets old. I'm learning to play it on the piano too. I love Taylor Swift. My favorite songs are Fifteen, love story, hey stephen, fearless, and forever and always.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bysmileyfacelover November 26, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

AMAZING! Taylor Swift is very talented!

This CD is amazing! I think Taylor Swift's songs are applicable to everyone's lives at one point in time. There's a Taylor Swift song for everything life throws at you- well almost everything :) This CD is clean and fun! People of all ages will love it! Also, regarding the person who posted below me... Ke$ha's albums contain a TON of sexual/drug related material along with occasional cuss words. Taylor Swift has none of that in this album and this is totally a family friendly CD- unlike Ke$ha's "Animal" album.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old September 30, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!!!!1

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 10, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A tween or teen's fav CD!

Awesome songs for everyone! Squeaky-clean songs! :3
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

love taylor

me and my friends and mom love her. i have her on kareoke. my mom like her song 15 so much that cried while listening to it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byrevolting slob November 14, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
is aother great song by Taylor Swift
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 23, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ALL AGES ALLOWED!

i think this is great its age appropriate for evryone
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 22, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Amazing and with True Passion & Meaning to Every Song!!

I feel Taylor Swift is an amazing person who can sing and has great messages to her songs. She sings about love which actually IS NOT a bad thing. My favorite song is "Forever & Always." P. S I'd give this more than five stars if possible.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmericangirlforever August 29, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great song!

Like my title says its great. And it has a fun tune to it. she is a good role model to 5 out of 5
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 14, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

GO TAYLOR

she is a wonderful role model
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristian gurl April 25, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Good 4 teens, too much love stuff
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byclahenmelon September 21, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Taylor Swift is great role model

Taylor Swift is a really good role model- she stays clean with her lyrics, and has awesome songs- She is awesome
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 2, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

TAYLOR SWIFT STINKS

Why do you people like Taylor Swift? Her voice sounds like she's trying to sound good, but it only makes her sound worse. Plus, her music is always talking about either a boy falling for her and them living happily, a boy falling for her but she doesn't like him because he made a big mistake, or her thinking she and a boy are meant for each other. Basically the message is: "I'm perfect, some people are, so we should be together, but some aren't so we shouldn't."
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 October 8, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Nice Album (3.5 stars)

Not my favorite TS album, but good. Most of the songs are about romance, and the single "Fifteen" implies sexual activity: "Abigal gave everything to a boy who changed his mind". Also, the messages in the song "Tell Me Why" (my favorite song) arent that good; even though a girl knows that her boyfriend is being rude, but one line implied that she wants to stay with him ("I need you like heartbeat/but you know you've got a mean streak"). And since some of the songs about breakups, the lyrics can be slightly bitter. But some songs have good messages, like in "You're Not Sorry" it says that you should get out of a bad relationship. And "Change" is about making a change. I'd give it 3.5 stars.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byjessica.horsecrazy April 7, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Perfect for teens of all ages

Firstly, I would like to say that ‘Fearless’ changed my view on Country music. Being a hardcore rocker, I never wanted to consider listening to a more peaceful genre of music. That all changed when I bought ‘Fearless’ one day after deciding that I need to broaden my listening range. Now, I will listen to Country (though I am biased against the older stuff). Now, about the album. Taylor Swift has a beautiful voice, is a good songwriter and is very attractive. All of her songs are very relevant to young teenaged girls of this generation, which I feel is one of the reasons that ‘Fearless’ went platinum. As well as this, all of the tracks are of high quality and have very enchanting lyrics, especially for girls. There is a pretty equal balance of happy songs to sad songs (six happy to nine sad). However, the problem seems to be that her sad songs are the more popular ones (‘You Belong With Me’, ‘Forever And Always’, ‘Fifteen’, ‘Teardrops On My Guitar, ‘Should’ve Said No’, etc)! The main issue with the album is that it is too romantic for younger listeners. Only one of the songs on the album is not about relationships. Five of the songs mention kissing at least twice and ‘Fifteen’ talks about a friend of hers who ‘gave everything to a boy who changed his mind’. Also, ‘Should’ve Said No’ is about an ex-boyfriend of hers who ‘should’ve said no, should’ve gone home, should’ve thought twice before letting it all go and should’ve known that word of what he did with another girl would get back to Taylor’. Besides the romance issues, there really are no other problems with this album. Taylor Swift is a good role model and though several of her songs can be slightly depressing, there are others which are very uplifting. Overall, ‘Fearless’ is a very good Country album and is appropriate for kids aged 13 +. - Everything is permissible, but not everything is beneficial.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byajpapesh November 23, 2008
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

OMG this is amazing!!!

i was a little worried that this CD wouldn't come close to comparing to the first CD but Taylor Swift did a great job. the songs do a great job of bringing the high school roller coaster of love to life. i was thoroughly impressed by how well this CD was done. i love every song on here. i wouldn't give a single song less than 4 stars and trust em that's really saying something coming from me...

Pages