All member reviews for "Fire Burning" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Teen rapper's reggae-inflected single keeps it clean.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old December 12, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Lame

This song is so stupid. It sounds like every other song on the radio today. I don't understand why so many little kids like this song.
Parent Written byjohnparker June 8, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

"Not explicit" depends just how ignorant you are!

"That body is a masterpiece... ain’t no doubt i’m taking it home" CHORUS (repeated many times) "She get it pop it lock it drop it that birthday cake" for those of you who don't know "birthday cake" refers to a woman's behind. "pop it lock it drop it" refers to a man's you know what. Is this appropriate for MY 9 year old girl? NO WAY! A parent's knowing what's in these songs is an ignorance that is NOT bliss.
Kid, 11 years old June 6, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great for Tweens and preteens.

LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!! It's always stuck in my head.
Kid, 11 years old February 22, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good song.

It's pretty much about a prostitute.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old July 19, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Good song, but not as good as I Gotta Feeling!
Kid, 10 years old July 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Hit of 2009. give us something new!

I used to love this song, then it got really old. he needs to make something on his own, that's brand new, smash hit.
Kid, 11 years old April 26, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great!

I LOVE IT! Catchy!!
Kid, 11 years old February 13, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fluffy Dance Song for Teens and Even Tweens

Pretty good, very fluffy. Sean Kingston isn't innappropriate.
Parent of a 1, 1, 4, 9, 9, and 16 year old Written byMariofan January 30, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Cool Song!

I love it! My son loves this song! He first heard it in a fan-made Fanboy and Chum-Chum music video on Youtube. Now he listens to it every now and then
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
great song!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 11 year old Written byjsharpe October 25, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
omg i love this song
Kid, 9 years old October 10, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Not bad but the video is iffy
Teen, 14 years old Written byHizBabyGurl4ever September 18, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
I love it to death!
Parent of a 17 year old Written byand what September 17, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 11, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

This Song Keeps you Moving!

This is a really fun song to dance around to. It has a few sexual dancing references but nothing too bad.