Kid reviews for "Firework" (CD single)

Common Sense says

Unusually clean Perry song emphasizes self-esteem.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 6+
Based on 22 reviews

Kids say

age 7+
Based on 113 reviews
Kid, 10 years old April 28, 2021

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old August 3, 2020

Great message

This song is all about self-love and following your dreams. I added it to my Pride playlist on Spotify, and I'm probably not the first to do so. Check it out ASAP.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old March 9, 2020

pretty good song

this song is great for all ages

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bysamantha19 June 15, 2018

So cheesy

This is such a cheesy, generic song.
Kid, 12 years old March 20, 2015

Amazing song!

Great song with powerful messages that never lost their value!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old October 4, 2014

Great song for any age!

Unlike most Katy Perry songs this one is ok for any age just don't get the cover where she is nude.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 8 years old November 26, 2013

Pretty good song

Great son,lovely messages and NO bad language or violence.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old May 10, 2013

Great Message

Amazing Message 7+

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 9 years old April 21, 2013

Katy Perry firework

I think this is an amazing song.My little sister and I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old March 18, 2013

Lots of positive

Clean enough for anyone.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 8 years old March 2, 2013

Firework Review

There's nothing innapropriate in this song.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 10 years old February 16, 2013

Get your dancing shoes on, this track is clean, positive and has a beat like no other!

A brilliant message from a sometimes-iffy superstar!
However, note that it might seem just a microscopic bit corny to some teens.
Plus, younger tweens may be a little creeped out by the music video , because it has fireworks coming straight out of people! Freaky!
Otherwise, enjoy this perfectly clean song!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 15, 2012

*singing* KATY YOU'RE A FIREWORK!

Such a catchy song! The lyrics are VERY positive! Great singing,awesome rythm,ect.LOVE IT!
Teen, 13 years old Written byFarmgirl2221 September 5, 2012

Fight that cancer, Katy!

I never thought I'd see Katy Perry doing a clean, AMAZING SONG. CAPS LOCK, SORRY. One of her best. Bravo, Katy. Bra-h Vo.
P.S: her music video shows a kid with cancer in a hospital and telling them to believe that they can live through it. So sweet Katy;)

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2012

Ehh.

I like this better than most of Katy's other songs. This one is okay... at least it has a good message.
-Samantha (chocolatecake123)

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byNLRicci August 4, 2012

Clean song with a clear message

Very clean, very positive song about being yourself. No language/adult content. The tone and lyrics of are upbeat and confident.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2012

Good Song

I like this song because it builds self esteem. It has really positive role models and messages.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 8, 2012

Really good!

Good song.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byLucas Couldron May 15, 2012

No wonder why this song is a hit.

This song is perfect for ALL ages! It has a great rythm and EPIC lyrics!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byhalilmejia April 16, 2012

awsome

it talks about who you really are and let it be a firework

This title contains:

Positive Messages

Pages