All teen and kid member reviews for "Firework" (CD single)

Kids say

(out of 110 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old March 20, 2015

Amazing song!

Great song with powerful messages that never lost their value!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 4, 2014

Great song for any age!

Unlike most Katy Perry songs this one is ok for any age just don't get the cover where she is nude.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old November 26, 2013

Pretty good song

Great son,lovely messages and NO bad language or violence.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 10, 2013

Great Message

Amazing Message 7+
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 21, 2013

Katy Perry firework

I think this is an amazing song.My little sister and I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 18, 2013

Lots of positive

Clean enough for anyone.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old March 2, 2013

Firework Review

There's nothing innapropriate in this song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old February 16, 2013

Get your dancing shoes on, this track is clean, positive and has a beat like no other!

A brilliant message from a sometimes-iffy superstar! However, note that it might seem just a microscopic bit corny to some teens. Plus, younger tweens may be a little creeped out by the music video , because it has fireworks coming straight out of people! Freaky! Otherwise, enjoy this perfectly clean song!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 15, 2012

*singing* KATY YOU'RE A FIREWORK!

Such a catchy song! The lyrics are VERY positive! Great singing,awesome rythm,ect.LOVE IT!
Teen, 13 years old Written byFarmgirl2221 September 5, 2012

Fight that cancer, Katy!

I never thought I'd see Katy Perry doing a clean, AMAZING SONG. CAPS LOCK, SORRY. One of her best. Bravo, Katy. Bra-h Vo. P.S: her music video shows a kid with cancer in a hospital and telling them to believe that they can live through it. So sweet Katy;)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2012

Ehh.

I like this better than most of Katy's other songs. This one is okay... at least it has a good message. -Samantha (chocolatecake123)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byNLRicci August 4, 2012

Clean song with a clear message

Very clean, very positive song about being yourself. No language/adult content. The tone and lyrics of are upbeat and confident.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2012

Good Song

I like this song because it builds self esteem. It has really positive role models and messages.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 8, 2012

Really good!

Good song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byLucas Couldron May 15, 2012

No wonder why this song is a hit.

This song is perfect for ALL ages! It has a great rythm and EPIC lyrics!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byhalilmejia April 16, 2012

awsome

it talks about who you really are and let it be a firework
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 10, 2012

The Fakest Voice (But clean song)

I personally find Katy Perry to be annoying as heck. Her voice is more auto-tuned and fake than a singing barbie doll. Finally, she isn't talking about kissing, or drugs...or the things she talked about in that song "I Kissed A Girl". "Firework" is actually very clean, although the lyric are SO lame! Seriously, they are so copied. But still, it's a good song for young kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 7 years old April 6, 2012

Positive

This is a lesson that you should learn, to be your self shes saying its nice with speical effects with the fireworks on her body or whatever one time i cried the whole song! im so glad that no more bad words! its a bit better than california girls!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bywafflelover1227 March 25, 2012

feel good song

Inspirational feel good song will make you happy and feel better about your self. i will admit i like the glee version better.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 11, 2012

Tame, Clean, Postive Messages :D

GREAT SONG about self esteem and confidence. This hit single is unforgettable :)

Pages