All member reviews for "F**k You" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 34 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old April 24, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

F-BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This song has 16 uses of the F-word and 8 uses of s**t. But there is a clean version called "Forget You"
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old March 27, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Forget you...

I see ya drivin' 'round town with the girl I love, and I'm like...FORGET YOU. I've heard this song a ton! My local radio station loves it! Like, sure the original version is bad, but the clean version is like an old time song with a modern twist. Great song without the language.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 March 29, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Catchy song but bad language

I've only listened to the clean version. However, I can tell already that it's an explicit song. The biggest issue is the language (they use the F word many, many times) ans they also use the s word and the a word. Also, this song is about someone who was angry that someone broke up with them so they're saying "F you!" But it sounds like the person isn't mad in this song; it has a lighthearted tone. I suggest you get the clean version, Forget You, if you don't want to hear the language.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byamy rose rox October 2, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
I Didn't even no it had the word F**k in it all I heard was Forget you ooh ooh ooh.Its so catchy I love the 60s or is it 50s vibe it has.I always find my self tap dancing to this song when its on the radio.I think its Fine song.I ALSO THINK COMMONSENSE HAS BOGUS REVIEWERS THAT MAKE EVERY BOOK,MOVIE,SHOW AND SONG LOOK LIKE HORRIBLE INAPPROPRIATE CONTENT WHEN IT REALLY IS NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >:<
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byTanked out September 23, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

funny song

This song is kind of funny actually. And guess what? The guy (whoever he is) can actually sing. AND THIS SONG IS ON THE RADIO!!! That's right! A person with talent is on the radio. Before everyone starts laughing at me just listen to the song and you'll see that this is actually true. Anyway being a bit more serious, the song's lyrics are intentionally funny. It isn't about "being bitter" or "mad". The song's intention (in my opinion) is to be a joke. Anyway hopefully this guy will come out with something else sometime soon.
Kid, 10 years old March 14, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

N***a!!!

Has the n word And f word Sh word Inapropriate 21+
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byGainer11 November 22, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Catchy song, lots of swearing

Pretty good song. Lots of swearing though. Mostly the f-bomb. Also s-word and n-word. Edited version, Forget You, is appropriate for just about anyone as the swearing is censored and f-word is replaced with forget.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bypowerson October 29, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

FU is a brilliant song

A hilarious and happy, though explicit song. (I'll give Forget You - on for 8+)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byKit-Kat Girl January 3, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Common Sense. Really?

Common Sense Media, kids are only going to here the radio edit of this song, "Forget You." Besides the cussing, there's nothing inappropriate about this song, just a brokenhearted guy who wants to curse his girlfriend for dumping him for another guy.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolguygamer May 7, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

kicks ass

this song is so good you would only not like it b cuz ur 2 MAINSTREAM
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 March 20, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Catchy song

This is a catchy song, the clean version, that is. I've never actually heard the real one...
Kid, 10 years old January 15, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fudge you CSM

Lose it CSM or dont be Parents
Kid, 12 years old August 23, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Dude... Who cares about "the F-bomb"?

It's a great great song the music video is hilarious! I know its all f**k and a lot of you people are aperantly sensitive to this but I started listening to it with my friends and at parties when I was 11 so... I say pause on 11 because there are 11 year olds a lot more mature than others. Otherwise I'd say 12+ you know we're in junior high!!! Get over it!
Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

F*ck You, a gritty good song

AWESOME, but 4 younger kids get Forget You!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 11, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

perfect for teens

This song is a really good song- if you were listening to the CLEAN VERSION ONLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byAli J May 15, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Clean version is fine for 2+
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byIGotTheMagic May 12, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Dirty version iffy, clean version perfect

The song is full of cusses. I listen to the clean version "Forget You" which is just as amazing without the cursing. Clean Version is fine for 11+.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old April 10, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

not for kids

to much words. listen to the forget you version is on for 8+.just the edited one.the other one not this version but the second one is iffy for 12-16.THIS ONE NOT FOR KIDS.THIS SHOULD BE FORGET YOU.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheMadster April 5, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

There are different versions...

This song is fun and catchy! A great song. If you let your kids listen to it you should not let them listen to the original version where he actually says "Fuc* You". I have the version of the song where he says "Forget You" and there are NO swear words, they take all of them out. And there is ANOTHER version where he says "F YOU" Which, I believe, takes out all the swear words, but im not fully sure.
Teen, 13 years old Written byMrTanokki April 2, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Catchy tune, but the novelty of the swearing wears off fast.

Cee-Lo Green has an excellent voice and this song is defenintley an ear worm. Futher more, the message of moving on from a bad relationship is well put. However, the novelty from the repeated swearing wears off quickly, so it's a better to buy Forget You or F You if plan on listening regularly.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models

Pages