All member reviews for Funhouse

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byCowBells February 20, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Amazing CD with a Few Issues

First off, I am in no way hating this CD- the lyrics, the message, and the music is great. The only problem is the moods; if your teen is suffering some love issues, probably not the best idea to introduce them to these tracks. The downers make them feel more lonely, and the ticked off ones only make them hate their ex's more so.
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

MAYBE FOR OLDER TWEENS; PERFECT FOR TEENS

A few expletives (four in the whole album, to be exact): (in "So What") "the waiter just took my table/and gave it to Jessica Simp.../(s--t!)"; (in "Funhouse") "I'll find a new place/burn this f--ker down"; (in "Mean") "you'd always send me flowers/as if you f--ked up in my dreams" and "I'd always make you laugh at/all the silly s--t I did". A few violent references: "Please Don't Leave Me" is about Pink wanting her boyfriend to stay with her--just so she can beat him up more. (NOTE: Never watch the video of "Please Don't Leave Me"! It is gross and abusive the way it shows Pink beating up her boyfriend!)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old February 13, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Ok Album, Just Remember to Pre-Listen

Pretty ok album, some of the songs get really old fast, some are awesome. There are a few implications of violence, some bad language, a few mentions of drinking, and some iffy messages, but most of it isn't a huge concern. The language is probably your largest concern. Pre-listen then buy it for your kid. Best choice.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bypandaluv2357 December 1, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byKavki St. Dane November 19, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Creative and real, another masterpiece

P!nk's attitude comes out as a rainbow of amusing lines and profanity, as always, but for those who love clever lyrics and real emotion in their music, I suggest you get this album. It's a little more blues-y than her previous albums, but she can pull off ANYTHING. To the people who are hesitant because of the profanity, get the CLEAN version - it's very well editted.
Kid, 10 years old November 9, 2008
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

funhouse!

its a reeally fun songs and just shows when your sad youll always be happy
Kid, 9 years old February 20, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
cool but a deadly music video part for so what two nerd peeing in a bottle and pretendting it is lemonade and gave it to pink's X husband pretty crude! and moderate laungue like fu** shi*
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byErinB. June 20, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

AH! Mislabeled songs!

Well, I think Pink is a great person for being so... alternative. She doesn't care what people think of her, and that is both a blessing and a curse. Pink is a good role model, and she lays everything bare in her songs. That's commendable. However, 'Funhouse' - the single - in iTunes is listed as clean; so I assumed it was the version without the F-word. Well, iTunes was wrong. I was very disappointed that it would be incorrectly labeled, so watch out for what you download.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 22, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

This is awesome! (PS I have the clean version)

This CD is P!nk's best one yet. She keeps getting better and better everytime a new CD comes out from her. After I'm Not Dead I doubted that she would beat it but she did! I can listen to this CD the whole way through everytime a listen to it! Definately get it if you like P!nk.
Kid, 11 years old December 31, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good album, but some stuff to watch out for

I think P!nk's music is great! But,some of her songs are for an older crowd. It all comes down to what you thing your kids are ready for.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 3, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Pink is great!!

i live in pink's hometown and when she came home for a vacation, i got to meet her and she is amazing. as well as her music. so what is a fun song declaring that she is still the best without her husband. all the kids at my school hum this song. its great. Please don't leave me is cute song saying that ya, us girls are obnoxious and moody, but please, don't leave us. lol. and the music video is great. pink is the coolest.
Kid, 10 years old September 1, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Good music but some bad words.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old October 13, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Her best album yet. Great songs, good for kids. Pehaps a little bit of swearing, but kids over 10 will love it. Pink rocks.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 9, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

not for me

its a great album i just dont like the tipe of music she sings
Kid, 11 years old February 18, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Pink's Funhouse nearly isn't as "fun

Teen, 13 years old Written bymango.grl January 8, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

U Gotta Luv P!nk

Srsly... P!nk is da best... specially so what and bad influence... those r my faves i highly reccomend it to responsible young adults
Kid, 8 years old November 7, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

GROSS

HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT WAS SO BAD!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 5, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

hmmmm, i really like it, but there is language....................

yes, there are profanites, but it stops at f***, i personally don't mind the swearing, but other people might..........
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLittleMinajWarrior December 19, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

P!nk is beast

This album is awesome. It's like this album is saying "Nobody messes with P!nk!!!! ROAR". lol. P!nk is cool. I love So What. You can get a clean version of the album that takes out the "f**k"s and "sh*t"s. I love the angry theme of this album. It's so fun. You should love this.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bynazz4ever September 15, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
i love this cd its the bomb!!!!!!!!!!!!!though she says s*it, hell, and f**k alot............
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages