All member reviews for "Good Feeling" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Uplifting rap track about staying positive, reaching goals.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 25 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byClippersInLA December 20, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good Feeling about this song

Quite possibly the best song of 2011. The message is simple - love the life you live and live it to the fullest, as well as being successful at whatever you do. Catchy beat, Flo Rida has an excellent flow, and it blends just enough electronica into the song to keep you interested. The chorus is great, and I can't really complain. Anyone can listen to this song, nothing objectionable unless you don't want your kid talking about expensive cars like Maybach. Slight bragging about being a king of the jungle and as smart as Bill Gates, but it doesn't really matter.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byghs1441 November 16, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great for young kids who like to listen to pop and hip hop

this is a song for younger kids who like hip hop, but aren't ready for the more mature topics and inappropriate lyrics from much better rappers. for older people who are more well versed in rap, this song honestly isn't that good and its very very poppy.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old November 15, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I love this song

I love this song and don't think there is much wrong with it. But there is some consumerism.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byhockeyguy August 18, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

What Is That Good Feeling?

I get Good Feeling! Yeah! Good feeling is a rap tune written by a friendly pop artist, Flo Rida. Good Feeling is one of the greatest rap tunes of all time! It is family friendly, clean, and tells you to never give up!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 20, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

This song gives me a good feeling!

This is the 2nd best Flo Rida song along with The Club Can't Even Handle Me.The lyrics and rythm are great.
Parent Written bymomsafety January 22, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great

I love this song! It's a great song. It's a good song to listen with the family
Teen, 14 years old Written bylaksobot December 22, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great song: moderate language

great song, just know it only uses one cuss word (b**ch)
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byRedfan116 December 27, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Decent song

This song has zero profanitys or sexual content. While it is a little materialistic it is a clean song.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old September 15, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

ok

the song has a line of getting drunk and god**n
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMy1ten0baby January 6, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I Somewhat Dislike It

This is not really good standing on drugs. There is some money and sex in it too.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good Feeling - Flo Rida

Positive messages: mentions making the most out of life & striving to reach goals Positive role models: mentions maintaining optimistic outlook on life Consumerism: mentions of Maybach & Bugatti
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old July 15, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

THE BEST

I LOVE this song. Best song ever! Even my 6 year old herars it and he loves it. Also, all car guys out there, this song mentions 2 of the BEST CARS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Bugatti and Maybach. P.S. A Bugatti is a super fast car and a Maybach is a fantsy type of limo
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old July 10, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

awesome

love it!
Kid, 12 years old March 17, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I love this song!

One of Flo Rida's best songs. Very clean
Kid, 12 years old November 2, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

flo rida

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 15, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

AMAZING!

Good Feeling is such a catchy song! Great rythm,awesome lyrics,excellent singing,ect.PERFECT!!!
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus July 26, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 July 13, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Clean song unlike Right Round

This is a cool song :)
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 6, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

good feeling cd single

Families can talk about how to keep your chin up in life, even when you feel defeated. What are some of your favorite activities that always put you in a good mood? How does this song compare to other rap tunes you've heard?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old April 20, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

AWESOME! :)

This song is AWESOME :D This song is awesome especially for younger kids that want to be like there older bro or sis, listening to rap music! Good rap song very positive
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages