All member reviews for "Good Life" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Rock band encourages positive outlook; OK for older kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byrebma97 January 29, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Cool OneRepublic Song

Good Life is one of my favorite OneRepublic songs. I really like the music, and I love the message of enjoying life. There is some language--the word "bulls--t" is used--but otherwise the song is clean
Written byAnonymous January 8, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Don't watch it. Just Listen on the radio.

If you see the video on The Cool TV you will hear the words. Listen to this on the radio & you won't hear that word.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 6, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Love it!

This is one of my favorite songs. I love their voices and the music that goes with it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good Life :-)

I really like this song! I love Onerepublic! This song rocks!! :-)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 22, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Love it!

Really catchy! I like how the vocals and music harmonize! This song defintly gets in your head. But beware, kids might take up interest in this song because Disney is advertising it in some of their commarical. So, if they listen to it, they might hear the BS word.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Adult Written byiLoveMusic22 January 2, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good for any age

awkward if it can play in a disneyworld commercial its the gold standard as being appropriate for any age
Teen, 14 years old Written byway245 August 4, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Another great One Republic song

This is another great One Republic song. There are 2 uses of bull---- but this is a great song that anyone should at least hear once at any age. And if its on the radio, it wont be there.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byadtr_forever July 29, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

This has got to be the good life, good life...

Okay, this has been like my favorite song, for a LONG time! I love it. Sure it says bulls--t twice, but a really good song and it makes sense! I love OneRepublic, and I think they ARE trying to make this positive music, for their fans. Talking about the 'Good Life'.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byTotally500 July 11, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A good song

This is a great song about fitting in a new place and saying oh this is got to be a good life Very good song from this band also watch out for a bad word
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing