All member reviews for Greatest Hits: My Prerogative

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old July 14, 2010
age 12+
 

Off for ages 11 and under; Iffy for ages 12 to 13; On for ages 14 and up

some tracks ("baby one more time", "oops i did it again", "toxic", "me against the music") are totally wholesome, when she was probably the best role model on earth. then she starts going bad and going like a bad role model. there are also words tossed around the album like "but i dont give a d@mn" ("my prerogative"), and "what the hell? who cares?" ("im a slave 4 u").
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bysara4ever95 February 16, 2009
age 9+
 

hello

i love this cd. ive had it ever since i was like 10. i say 9+
Teen, 16 years old Written bymc2004 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Great dance pop

Yeah, so Britney Spears isn't exactly a talented, classy musician. But this CD is great. It has all of her funky, danceable hits in one package. The special edition CD case is amazing. It's a good CD to enjoy while working out. Sex is, of course, very iffy, theres a lot of the sexual innuendo that Britney is well known for. There's a minor profanity or two, but language is no issue. Social behavior...well, do we really want our kids to emulate Britney?
Teen, 16 years old Written byElmoRoxMySoxx April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Great greatest hits CD...

Being a fan of Britney Spears, makes me somewhat bias, but I think this is a terrific collection. All of her best songs, with only one or two left out, I really have nothing to complain about...
Teen, 16 years old Written byPCD123 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

This is simply "Toxic", "Outrageous" and "Crazy"!

This album contains alot of inappropriate content, espically outrageous and boys-both of which are very inappropriate for anyone under the age of 15. Also isn't it just a little early for greatest hits?
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

daddy lond legs 11 years old!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this cd is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written bybballbabe April 9, 2008
age 0+
 
i hate this cd the songs are annoying and just get stuck in your head
Teen, 13 years old Written bythedutchess April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

A terrific collection that sums up Ms.Britney's career nicely!

Sexual Content: "I get nasty" is as strong as it gets here in "Boys". The rest is just playful flirting. Depends on the child. Violence, Language, Social Behaviour, Commercialism, Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Not an issue. Great CD! Iffy content for 8+. Yes, I said 8 plus. Great for dancing. I strongly reccomend her other albums as well, In the Zone, Blackout, and Britney.