All member reviews for Guilty Pleasures

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kid, 11 years old August 13, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

THANK GOD!

I AM SO FREAKIN' HAPPY SHE LEFT DISNEY!! I LUV HER NEW SONGS!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySalimullah August 25, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Just Awesome!!!

It's the best album by a disney star ever!! The songs have a meaning!! The music is so catchy!! It's just epic!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old September 24, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
OMG! The sexual content is barely there and most kids won't even notice it. So what if a guy is playing with her hair? It's not explict. It's not too sexy. The only thing I would worry about is Ashley TRYING to be too adult. She really wants to break free from Disney and she needs to realize that it will take time. She's still a Disney star no matter what, unless she gets covered up in a sheet and poses for Vanity Fair...sound familiar?
Teen, 14 years old Written byDarkMidnight December 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

About time she stopped singing cheesy junk (no offence)

Amazing CD, I love the songs, and "How do you Love someone" is my favorite. These songs have actual meanings, not some mindless teenage crud. Sure some of it is... well, kids won't notice. Just skip the dirty songs (there aren't that many) and you'll be all set.
Kid, 8 years old September 14, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LOV IT BUT TO MUCH SEX
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 18, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

kjhgfdsa

um.yes. i like it.well, i'm 10.aaand i know sex! right youaou.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old August 13, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Love This!

One of the best Disney Channel 'breakout' albums yet. The tracks are addictive and amazing.
Teen, 16 years old Written bychartergirl August 3, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byqueenofrandom01 August 3, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

tweens+teens

this is a great album, despite some sexual references in a couple songs, its great for people ages 11+. ages 11+ will understand the CD better than younger kids
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bycheer15 September 7, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
i love this album but there is some stuff that little kids shouldn't hear.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byZarah November 12, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome!

I think this is a great cd and sure there are a few sexual references but none that kids will really notice. Just skip the song "Hot Mess" and your good to go :)
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana March 10, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
ive always loved ashley and i still do.shes awesome
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySilverSnake August 23, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

My Favorites' "How do you love someone"

I kind of like it, the songs are catchy and some can relate to a situation. Like "How do you love someone" is really relatible. Some songs are horrible, some are awesome. And at least she waited till she was older to sing songs like this and blow it all up as a teenager.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBelac77 August 24, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bylilly117 April 4, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Ashley Sure Grew Up

Overall, the CD is a wonder. However, some things you might want to look out for is the sexual references in the song "Hot Mess," and the hinted reference in the song "Hair." Ages eleven and up will enjoy this CD, and probably will understand any mild content on this CD.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 18 year old Written byKakarot November 3, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 5 and 7 year old Written byBramfieldMum September 18, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Catchy tunes, but mature content

I bought this for my daughters who are 5 1/2 & 7 1/2 and for the most part the CD is fine and the girls love the songs, even though I don't think they understand much of it. There is one song where she sings about a "friend with benefits" and "you wake up in your bra & your make-up" and I think I'll skip over that song in the future. It reminded me that I need to preview their music before just letting them listen to the CD. I may just remove that one from their play list or burn them a CD with the songs that are ok and leave the others off the CD.
What other families should know
Too much sex