All member reviews for Hairspray Soundtrack

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old February 22, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

i<3hairspray!!!!!!!!!!!

The songs are very catchy and by far my favorite songs ever! they are positive and fun and they all are just great! i<3 hairspray!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I THINK 9+

SHOULD SEE IT
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byforgetregret93 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Almost as good as the OBC

I love the original 1988 and Broadway musical Hairspray, and I am so happy that this album lives up to the Original Broadway Cast Recording. Nikki Blonsky's vocals are amazing, especially on Good Morning, Baltimore. Amanda Bynes and Zac Efron surprised me with great, but not excellent, voices. Elijah Kelley is my favorite singer out of the cast. His Run and Tell That really rocks. The adult cast does wonderfully, but the younger cast really stood out to me. These songs are sure to get you moving, and put you in a good mood. "Come So Far (Got So Far To Go)" is my favorite on the soundtrack, along with "Without Love," "You Can't Stop the Beat," and "I Can Hear the Bells." This album is a must-have if you love musicals or outstanding music.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

OUTSTANDING

Great for eveybody.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

loved it!

i absolutely LOVED this soundtrack by far my favorite and alot of my friends like the sound track two and my little sister!!!!
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviecritic April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

YOU'LL LOVE IT!

JUST GO GET THIS THAT'S ALL I HAVE TO SAY BECAUSE IT JUST ROCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old July 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

:)

I just went to Baltimore (that's my image, down town Baltimore;)) and thats where the movie took place! I love the movie, but I didn't like the song about the new girl in town.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Better than the musical!

I love this album! Everything is pretty much up beat and fun! A great soundtrack for a great slumber party! Be sure that you can pick up the album because it was totally worth it!
Teen, 15 years old Written bymel62392 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This is a great soundtrack!

When i saw the movie I was a little iffy about it but it turned out to be a great movie. Once I bought the cd I could not and still cant listening to it. Its a great movie and a great sound track.
Kid, 12 years old April 2, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Really Good

I liked it a lot! It shows how we have progressed and I am proud. It shows how we have learned and it is a really good movie. Really good for sleep overs!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byKatherington January 4, 2015
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This is great, Hon!

This is a great soundtrack! I love how it embraces a fun, lively spirit. Yes there is a "damn" and a reference to a bum at the bar. But this is great. The meaning is uplifting and the message is sincere. It spreads a positive light on Baltimore. The message of being yourself in this is embraced throughout the (actual) city, Hon.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models