All member reviews for Hey, Soul Sister (CD single)

Common Sense Media says

Passionate pop single is OK for older tweens.
 

Users say

(out of 30 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2012
 

Not a fan.

I find this song quite annoying, but not as much as Drive By. Also, I found the part about the "untrimmed chest" pretty gross. -Samantha (chocolatecake123)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byIloveGod February 11, 2010
 
LOVE this! but just because I love it doesnt mean it is appropriate for younger kids. Some of the sexual innuendos are the only thing that makes this song iffy to me. ENJOY! i love this!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 22, 2014
 

OK

It is not the best song but it is appropriate for kids!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byrebma97 July 21, 2013
 

It's Okay

It's okay. It's fine for kids.
Written byAnonymous March 24, 2013
 

11+ can listen to this.

Sex: Sex Innuendo of this song itself. Drinking, Drugs, & Smoking: One line saying "Watching you is the only drug I need".
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byIsabel14 February 20, 2013
 

Excellent song

I really enjoy this song. It's fun to dance to.
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 October 15, 2012
 

hey soul sister cd single

relationships portrayed differently in songs and movies than what they are in real life? Do you feel pressured to do what everyone else seems to be doing? Talk about how music is marketed in movies and on TV. This single was played on an episode of Medium. Do you think that helps make a song more popular? How else is music marketed today? Do you think there is some music that parents and teens can enjoy together? If your parents like a band that you enjoy, does it make that band less cool? Can music be a way to connect? Have you ever tried listening to artists that your parents enjoy?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byabbacus June 4, 2012
 

Really good!

Good for tweens and above. On line says "like a virgin you're Madonna", but that is the only thing iffy about this song.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byKayte wynn September 1, 2011
 

Great song!

I love this song! I don't know why some people think it's inappropriate.....I suppose it's just a matter of opinion.
Kid, 12 years old August 22, 2011
 

Yay!

For anyone here who thinks this song isn't good because of two very small lines, you're wrong. It's also incredibly catchy and well written.
Kid, 10 years old July 12, 2011
 

This is the awesomest Train song ever besides Drops of Jupiter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is an awesome catchy tune about being who you are with someone you like from an awesome band. I turn it up whenever it comes on the radio (which it almost never does:( ). It is super clean with the expection of virgin. Overall one of the best songs of the decade!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bystripesanddots April 15, 2011
 
This is one my favorite songs of all time! It's so catchy and great to sing along with.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 23, 2011
 

Such a great song I love it!!!!!!!!!!

I love this song!! It's a very catchy song!!! It mentions "watching you is the only drug I need" Other wise is a great song!!!
Kid, 9 years old February 23, 2011
 

Oh c'mon people how cud u hate this

I love it my dad loves it even my 5 year old brother loves it . It is a tune for anyone over the age of....THE DAY THEY WERE BORN if i had to pay a billon $ to listen to this song I WOULD even tho i dunt got 1,000,000,000 lol TRAIN IS LIKE POP LEDGENS C'MON LISTEN TO ME its SOOOO AWESOME
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 18, 2010
 
some innuendo, the world VIRGIN, and watching you the only drug i need
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 2, 10, 14, and 17 year old Written bySystemOfANintendo November 6, 2010
 

Train was good in 2002. Look at them now.

Train was good back in 2002, but look at them now. They've sold out and ruined themselves. This is crap. I can't stand it.
Kid, 10 years old October 5, 2010
 

Listen to it

I listen to it 24/7
Teen, 13 years old Written byDisneyFan213 August 30, 2010
 
love it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 25, 2010
 
How can people like this junk! It's so boring :P thats all i have to say about it. AND IT IS MY OPINION, PEOPLE!!!
Kid, 9 years old July 16, 2010
 

Mom's Happy

The only reason I downloaded this song was becaudse my mom likes it. Otherwise, I would have doubted it.

Pages