All member reviews for High Maintenance

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 22, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

icarly is awsome

OK littleminajwarrior you have bad taste of music Miranda cosgrove is the best
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 11, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

High Maintenance:

This song is fine enough but for a Nick Star like Miranda Cosgrove I don't think she should be going towards an adult sound like using words like "ass" in one of her songs. I think it would be best for her to keep all words in songs clean with positive messages and role models because she is a Nick Star. The song is fine and not bad enough though.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old December 27, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

dissapointing

I have never heard this song before, but I never knew she "cursed" in this. Maybe someone else sings this with her. I don't know:/ Her songs are babyish, so I don't bother.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byLittleMinajWarrior December 19, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Stupid and immature

I hate this. I've heard maybe a couple songs off of it. I like to watch iCarly, but this album is so stupid. I hate Nick singer, they're retarded and for little kids! This is such a stupid, pointless album! Who would get this?
Kid, 10 years old October 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

High goodness?

Good song however storyline about being spolte and lines include"break a few glasses" and "kick a few asses" still good song
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byx-IshDaBest♥ June 10, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I <3 her

It's such an awesome song! You know, it seems like Miranda and her bf are fighting, cause shes like "does that make me high maintence" and the guy is like "You crashed my farri and i said "fix those dents, yes, that makes you high maintence" But its so creepingly diff then her other songs O_O The line that sounds wrong "Let's go play a game!"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byMysterious_ballerina April 24, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Uh........derp??

Ok so I have a love it hate it feeling towards this album, I like Syonara and High Maintenance but then again I don't I mean I know she's 18 but she's on a kids show she shouldn't be singing this iffy music jusssst yet. It's like Miley Cyrus but at least Miranda doesn't sound like a total brat...overall it's ok.
Kid, 10 years old April 7, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

targeted for teens, but i still really like it

I really love the song, but it is targeted more for teenagers. There are lots of lyrics that sound wrong like, " kick some a words" and " sweetness on your tongue"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 6, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Miranda Cosgrove Rocks!!!

This song is something I really want! No bad language, not even bad, The best CD you can get is now in stores!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 2, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

aproved for all kids

this is approite for my kids to listen to
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana April 2, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
i really like this song.its really not that bad.an even though her song might not be the cleanest doesnt mean that shes bad and that shes not a good person.i like miranda
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaddie U. March 30, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

That's Too Bad...

Miranda Cosgrove is going over the edge, but she could be a great person and have clean songs, but she chose a different path. Sad to see such a good tween star chose bad over good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing