All member reviews for "How to Love" (CD Single)

Common Sense Media says

Cleanest song yet from notoriously raunchy rapper.

Users say

(out of 16 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old July 13, 2011

a

it is fine but he sings badly
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byBetty L. August 14, 2013

Surprisingly positive, good song

HOW TO LOVE is a great song. While I thought I would never even consider listening to Lil Wayne, my friend told me about this song and I ended up buying it. I guess it isn't really for kids younger than 12 or 13. My little sister, who is nine, has listened to it and didn't like it. I probably shouldn't have let her listen to it, but oh well. Anyway, you should totally get this song even if you aren't a Lil Wayne fan. This song isn't demeaning to women and I didn't feel offended at all (unlike his other work). Great positive messages!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bySam Morisset July 4, 2014

Clean song from generally dirty rapper with great positive messgaes

Great lyrics with many positive messages about self-worth and believing you deserve the best.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 22, 2012

Must listen

Best song from lil Wayne cleanest too. clearly this happened to him when he was younger. Listen Now
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAllie Pierson June 10, 2012

I effin LOVE this song.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byPinkUmbrella December 6, 2011

OMG love this frekkin' song

Best little wayne song yet!but it has the term "dippin'' in it.One day me and my BFF where in the hall chatting and we have radio on in the hall and this came on and we started a flash mob (and didn't get detenion)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old October 30, 2011

Good Message.....MUSIC VIDEO BAD

If you are even CONSIDERING letting yours kids watch this music video, don't because the girl's mother was abused and the father went to jail....then the mother got a boyfriend when the girl was about 13....then the girl went goth...then (when she was out of highschool) she got pregnant and had 2 other kids....then her mother went with her to the gynecologist and she had HIV/AIDS....then it take you back to the beginning and restarts to as if the mother hadn't been abused and she turned out to have a good life! oh an i almost forgot that she was a stripper and ended up going home with her most reliable customer and ended up having sex with him............ORALLL
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old October 29, 2011

wonderful!

a powerful and inspiring song
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old September 21, 2011

love this song

i love this song so i love it <3
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old September 15, 2011

Squeaky Clean (with bubbles) (:

I LUV THIS SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My mom doesn't let me listen to Lil Wayne (reasons obvious) but she loves this! Great song choice!
Kid, 12 years old September 11, 2011

how to love

its a catchy song its like his only song without kuss words... i like it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2011

How to Keep a rap-CD in Kids reach!

o o U It is VERY GOOD. It's Positive, but not stupid, annoying or corny!
Teen, 14 years old Written byway245 August 4, 2011

Nothing Bad

Even though it talks about drinking a little bit, i dont find it bad at all. No cuss words and its a good song.
Parent of a 18+ year old Written bykmichael97 July 31, 2011

.

Good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byjuicylove07 July 17, 2011

Love it(:

I love this song, great!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old July 14, 2011

how to love

i hate it but it seams more soft...i don't like it at all