All member reviews for "Imma Be" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Unedited version might "be" too much for most kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 44 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old August 29, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
M rated langauge
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 26, 2015
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

This doesn't make sense.

Guys, you do know that sexual innuendo / drinking references go over little kids' heads, right? Plus, your 11-year-old probably says much worse behind your back. By the time your kid is 14, they have probably engaged in some sexual activity. So don't worry about the music they're listening to and just get on with life!
Adult Written byAllie Pierson June 10, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Tight song!

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 7, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome

It's a great song i like it but you know the say some words that are VERY bad but it's up to the adult to tell the child how not to say the words not the black eyed peas
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byMeTheCrazyOne99TWO August 12, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

love it

I love this song. It's my favorite by the BEP. But language includes a mumbled "f--k", and several uses of "sh--", and "n---er". So catchy! But he mumbles "Imma be f--kin her".
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byilovecookiez June 10, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

This song is fine for kids.

Sure this song said f--k. But I didn't know that until I looked up the lyrics, so as long as kids don't listen to the lyrics very well, they can handle this fine. And yes, they said "sh-t" and "n-gga" but for starters, kids ALREADY say sh-t, and kids have never heard the word n-gga, and even if they did, I doubt they'd ever get in a situation where they'd say that. So bam.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Imma be imma be imma be be be LOL

I love this song! Catchy and amazing! But there is two uses of "s..t" NOT SEVERAL USES, and "F*ckin" He says "imma be f---in her" which is both profane and sexual. And "sippin on drinks" is not bad. How do you know what drink she means, did she specify it? No. This song is awesome.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 21, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Gross

I'm a huge Black-Eyed Peas fan, but this song is awful. It use a lot of swears, including the N-Word and I think one F-Bomb.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educator Written byMychemicalstinkpants February 14, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

ok single is profane

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old December 16, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Iffy for 9+

I listen to the music and I didn't hear the f-word but I heard s--t a few times. It's still ok.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byskull5 October 27, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

imma b

imma b rockin that bass trad. i think that's what it says!!!!! if not it still a killer song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 24, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

this music is totally radical!!!!!

the best song ever!!!!!!!!!!black eyed peas u rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 October 20, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Imma Be

This song rocks!! Great song and I can't see anything wrong with it that would make it anything worst then On +2
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byMetaMarthMario October 20, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

On for 21+

5 uses of f--k, 13 shits, talking about orgasms and semen.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bysierra patterson October 18, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byAshoo19 October 14, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written bybrandi253 October 14, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
i agree with palmtreeluva.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old October 14, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

explicit

Its really explicit. Almost as much as Over, but not quite.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byAirlocke October 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

dumbness

this is a dumb song.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 24, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

ADDICTING song for mature tweens and most teens

Good if you are very mature tween (like me) or a teen. my friends and i ? this song and jam out, and we even facebook about this song!!! my pal lexi even puts on this song thru the phone!!

Pages