All member reviews for In Rainbows

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byMusicSavesLives January 26, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Beautiful Beyond Expression.

Radiohead is a brilliant band, and this album really demonstrates this. This band is just... Breath-taking. The music is beautiful and thought-provoking and it is ORIGINAL. You just can't help but to love it!
Kid, 11 years old June 23, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A kid

I may be a kid but music is one of my favorite things ever. This is a great album. Not as good as Kid A, OK Computer, The Bends, or Hail To The Thief in my opinion. A little bit off violance in "15 Step" when Thom Yorke says "you cut the string" witch means you killed me. Great album, i recommend.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bySubterranianHom... September 9, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Masterpiece pulls along dark and deep emotion that may overwhelm

I can't understand a four star rating on this album, being that I think its greatness can't even be captured in five. If you like Radiohead, you'll love this album. It is truly a sonic masterpiece. The themes here are incredibly dark- Radiohead captures much harsher, scarier feelings and imagery than Eminem with no profanity and no sexual references. Be prepared that while some songs may fly by quite harmlessly, songs like All I Need and Videotape send chills that you won't find many other places.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoose drinking water March 8, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Simple yet Awesome

This is my favorite Radiohead album.
Teen, 13 years old Written byhobbes007450 July 19, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

greeeeeeeeat

one of the most brilliant albums i have ever heard. however, tip for the reviewers: when they are talking about the "most perfect day ever" it is reference to faust (earlier in the albm, there is also song called faust arp)
Teen, 16 years old Written byidioteque April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrandon4News May 26, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byDogMediaLover June 20, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Radiohead: The Beatles Of Our Generation

Radiohead have been pioneers of countless genres and influenced many groups, even with albums as unsophisticated as Pablo Honey. This album is far from an exception, with shiny rock pop, poignant lyrics, and shimmering progressions, for which it is named In Rainbows. There are so many colors. I give it a green 13, only because those who are not teens may not grasp it's cultural and melodic significance, not because of any particularly grotesque content. Videotape is controversial, yes, but it also grapples with important themes. I enjoy and recommend every second of this album. As far as sex, it hardly goes outside of love, and your children must be a little insecure if they can't handle such a benign concept. And, yes, it says hell once. Big deal. Overall, five stars.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymnsymphony June 11, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

One of my favourite albums ever.

Beautiful. Period. One of the best bands of our decade released one of the best albums of our decade. May not be better than Kid A, or OK Computer, but it is still an excellent album. Not in everyone's tastes though, so be warned.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing