All member reviews for Incredibad

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 26 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bygamreviewer April 7, 2015
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Very explicit album is very funny and not for all kids

This album has some very funny songs, but is very explicit. With many uses of f--k and s--t. It's mostly for adults, but some teens can handle it. It all depends on your kid. Still mostly for adults. Some sexual songs are, "Boombox" and "D--k in a Box" and "J--z in my Pants"are the most sexually explicit, and "I'm on a Boat" has many uses of F--k and S--t.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 October 18, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Really funny album but very crude.

Funny album but has crude content. A lot of language in this that is used in sexual context as well which is very frequent and cxsn be very crude such as songs named, "D--- In A Box" and "J--- In My Pants" in which all songs contain language and sexual dialogue. Be careful I would say really really mature 12. Suggested MPAA R: for Crude and Sexual Lyrics Throughout including Pervasive Language.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 15, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Incredibad: Freaky, funny, and flat

Take all the most inappropriate pieces of SNL, sprinkle a few guest celebrities on top, and churn it into 40 minutes of crazy and crude comedy music; now you have Incredibad. This compilation of "SNL digital shorts" is astoundingly raunchy , using topics from ejaculation to "shrooms" to get a laugh or two out of its listener(s). However, the album tries so hard at being as naughty and as quirky as possible that it falls flat on an appalling amount of its jokes, and no number of guest stars can be sprinkled on that. In the end, this comedy trio's primetime debut is funny--flatly funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byLegend736 March 31, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Very funny

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byRhinotot9654 November 22, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

NO, NO, and NO

I was introduced to this and I turned back around and left, these song are full of bad stuff
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byuhya October 4, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

BUY DELUXE VERSION

the best comedy album ever (better than turtleneck and chain), but lots of profanity, and sex and drinking/drugs. Suggested Songs: I'm on a Boat, Sax Man, Lazy Sunday, Like a Boss, and Space Olympics. Suggested Music Videos: I'm on a Boat, Lazy Sunday, Like a Boss, D**k in a Box and Space Olympics. Bad Song: Ras Trent Bad Music Videos: Ras Trent, Bing Bong Bros.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 July 6, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Get it, but get the edited version. Both versions are absolutely hilarious.

The crew, who originated on Saturday Night Live, likes to both mix profanity with sexual references (i.e. "D**k in a Box", "J**z in My Pants") and by just throwing in F-bombs galore (most notoriously in "I'm on a Boat", in which The Lonely Island repeats "I'm on a boat, m**********r/don't you ever forget!" in the chorus, as well as throwing in a section that says, "F**k land, I'm on a boat, m**********r/f**k trees, I climb buoys, m**********r..." etc.) Otherwise, this album is hilarious to the point where you choke listening to it. The edited version, I would say, is a "pause" on age 13.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old April 10, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great album!!!

Hilarious, most kids this age knows what it means and its not that bad of a album, I love this!
Teen, 13 years old Written bybosfan6 March 24, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

clever minds

They have some very funny songs that are appropriate for anybody in middle school and like a boss is the greateest song
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 12, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
very funny and some bad languge but you can buy the clean CD and tons of talk abou having sex in i just had sex bad lyrics like i think she's races i dont care i just had sex but over all good morals
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byOGORMAN February 16, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Andy Samberg has the most comically creative mind in the entire universe!!!

So what if the album doesn't have the most appropriate or kid-friendly songs? The only way I can think that young kids (I mean like up to 12) would know about them is if they watched SNL (Saturday Night Live) or if a friend told them about it. The second isn't so likely unless they have older siblings. Anyways... these songs were written for the comical enjoyment of mature teens around 15+ and adults. I love all of them, they're hilarious!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 30, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
I personally love this album. People may argue its "not age appropriate" because of the language, but this is actually in the average 8 yr old's lunch time/recess vocabulary.
Teen, 15 years old Written byvivalalindsey20 December 19, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Classy, with a capital C.

I absolutely adore the Lonely Island, and I've known about them since I was like twelve. While it is not appropriate for people that age, it is hilarious, and kids DO know what their talking about. It's called Middle School, people. Andy Samberg is a lyrical genius, and quite attractive at that.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bydicapriofreak94 October 22, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Hilarious!

The Lonely Island never fails to make me laugh! They're the most hilarious band out there. They're hilarious! I love them. I don't know why anybody hasn't thought of coming up with the songs that they've come out with earlier, but they hit it straight on! They are a band who doesn't really seem to take themselves seriously, which is nice - too many bands take themselves too seriously. There is plenty of swearing in this album. Not one song doesn't have any swearing in it. Some very crude sexual content also. If you can handle all the swearing and sexual remarks, then this is definitely the album for you! 5 stars.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byscrollboy12 June 13, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

13+

Who said were wack? Who said were wack? you'll probably get smacked to say some one's wack! I love SNL and I listen to space olympics alot. I recommend 13+ because at that age you know every sexualt term and bad word and here 24/7 at school.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymusicaddict4444 April 29, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrandon4News April 13, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Some Super Funny stuff, Some raunchy Stupidity

I love "Like a Boss", "I'm on a Boat", "Boombox", "We Like Sports", and "Incredibad". All of these have a lot of bad language and strong sexual content. However they are still very funny. The other stuff---- not so much.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 January 7, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Explicit Version: 16+, Clean Version: 14+

These songs are hilarious, but are definitely not suitable for children. Many of them contain explicit language, and sexual references. I learned from the CommonSenseMedia review that one of the songs was about drugs. The Clean version is a better choice for younger teenagers, but can still be considered inappropriate. I would say the clean versions of the songs is iffy for 14+, and the unclean version is off for anyone under 16.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byuprising October 2, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
I like the cd, but it is very explict. The music videos are funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bybradley4846 September 1, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Song by Song Review

*Still in the Clean Version ** Have Not Heard Clean Version 1.Who Said Were Wack - Contains no swearing. One line says "he must be smoking crack*". 2. Santana DVX** - 4 f-words, 5 s-word, 3 b-words. 3-4 sex refrences. 3. J**z in my Pants: J**z is used in the whole song (not in clean version.), sl*t* is said once. 4. I'm on a Boat- Uncountable f-words (one used sexually), a few s- words. 5. Sax Man**: 2 f-word 7. Lazy Sunday: 1 f-word (used with mother) 8. Normal Guy - Contains a suicide* 9. Boombox**- 1 f-word (used sexually 10. Sh***ms - shr**ms* is said continuously. 11. Like a Boss: P***y (said in music video), F**K, D**K, Sh*t are all said a few times. Attempted suicide, and "Chop my b*lls off" 12. Dreamgirl**- Some Sexual things (nothing to explicit) 13. Ras Trent: Contains a brief drug refrence, and one use of s**k. 14. D**k in a Box: Continuous use of the word D**k, and could be considered sexual. 15. Old Saloon**: 1 - Sh*t, 1- P*ss. 2 sexual things, lots of drinking. 16.Punch You in the Jeans** 1- Sh*t, lots of violence 17. Space Olymics: 2 Motherf**cks, 1 sexual thing, and drinking. 18. Natilies Rap- Lots of Sexual/Violent things, and many swears 19. Incredibad- No swearing, but whole song is sexual The Videos Contain Some innaproprite content. Explicit: 16+, Clean 14+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages