All member reviews for Insomniatic

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 January 24, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great tunes!

I LOVE potential breakup song! it has the best tune ever! one of my favorite songs!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 24, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

cant wait for something to finalllly comeee...

i love these girls...im kind of upset that since they really havent done anything since Insomniatic, people are really forgetting who they are. but i like them...awesome vocals (im sure theyre kind of over produced but...) they are very good role models and sweet girls. im hoping that when theyre next one FINALLY comes out, it will be even more of a mix with some other people and song topics, etc.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bynzrulz April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

its good but...

Parents should know there is a word used that has not been described on here. In the song 'Like It or Leave It' in the chorus, its constantly repeated throughout the song. Other than that its a good album!
Kid, 11 years old January 24, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
nice songs but kids under 7 would be goin huh
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byMarilynMansonLover September 7, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Perfect for kids of all ages.

I think this CD is appropriate for all ages though kids 8 and older will probably enjoy it much more. Nothing inappropriate just two clean cut sisters. Perfect for kids of all ages
Kid, 9 years old December 29, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
I LOVE Aly and AJ sooo much. They haven't done anything since Insomniatic and that's upsetting. Well, AJ hasn't done anthing. Aly was in Bandslam.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byalpha1014 December 31, 2008
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Bad

Sucky, lame CD.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Awsome!

Is this great?! Yup. 10+
Teen, 14 years old Written byphantomphan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

aww............

cute little buoppies!!!!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My favorite CD by my favorite artists!

I love alot of songs on this CD. The new upbeat tempos are a bit different from what they usually do, but it's just as fun, if not better! My favorite tracks are Potential Breakup Song, Like or Leave It, If I could have you back, Insomniatic, Like Whoa, Bullseye, & Silence. They're GREAT.
Teen, 13 years old Written bybonesxprt13 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I LOVE THIS GROUP!!!!!

This CD is a great one for Kids my age (12) and it will be for years to come.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good.

I love this album.The only thing I didn't like is that Aly and AJ are losing there originality.But, THEY ROCK!!!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A fun and head-rockin' thing for kids to listen to.

As the years go by, it gets harder and harder for me to find music that passes my parents' approval. Aly and Aj have given me fun music with catchy tunes that I am allowed to listen to and that i don't disapprove of.