All member reviews for Into the Rush

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 February 5, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Fresh Album

"Into the Rush" is a pretty good album. This doesn't sound like standard bubblegum pop to me, and I like it .Aly and AJ are good singers and musicians; I wish they would do something new. There's not much content to worry about here. Some songs are about romantic attractions, but it's very innocent. No language as far as I can tell.
Teen, 15 years old Written by96grlpowrCE May 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Loved it!

I've been to an Aly and AJ concert, and I really do enjoy their music. This CD's great-- the best tracks are "Rush" and "Collapsed", and I also really liked "On The Ride" and "Chemicals React". (: I really can't believe this was Disney! XD
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byF@nd@ngo Guy April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

VERY COOL

GREAT SONGS FOR KIDS 5+ JUST BECAUSE ITS MEANT FOR KIDS IN 6-18
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byHannah K. April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Awesome!

I loved this CD I think this is the first CD ever that I listened to that dosen't say kiss me or anything like that. It was awesome. All the songs are so good. And if you liked this CD you should buy the DVD Aly and AJ On the Ride. I can't wait till they get their new CD out on August 8th. If you haven't listned to this CD yet buy it. All the songs have different beats, tempos, and melodies. So your sure to find at LEAST 1 song that you like out of the 14. Buy this CD today!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Loved it.

This cd was sooooo good. if you think you won't like it you will.
Teen, 14 years old Written byroc_klimber April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Any one will love this!

Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

LOVE it think its good 4 all ages

I think aLY AND aJ R AWESOME 4 all girls im only 10 the question is what do u think???
Teen, 15 years old Written byokaie April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Great Teen Pop!

There are so many new artists in teen pop these days, and in my opinion, Aly & AJ are one of the best. It has good hooks, and pretty good, inspirational lyrics. Plus they're both talented musicians, singing and playing multiple instruments. A great CD!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Good CD

I have to say that Aly and AJ aren't my favorite singers in the world, but they're pretty good. They're better than a lot of the people who have come out of Disney lately (Hilary Duff, Lindsay Lohan). My favorite song on the album is "Collapsed". "Out of the Blue" and "Something More" are good songs, too. There's no offensive content here, so this is a great album for all girls old enough to understand the lyrics.
Teen, 13 years old Written bydisneygirl April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

All of the songs are great with a catchy beat.

I love this cd. Its perfectly clean and Aly & AJ have a clean image. Parents won't have to worry about letting their kids listen to this cd. Most of the songs are about enjoying life and standing up for yourself, but also about keeping yourself safe and happy.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Awsome

Nobody in my school likes aly and aj but I totally do.