All member reviews for "Just Give Me a Reason" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Pink, singer from band fun. team up in sweet love tune.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old May 9, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Clean catchy tune. :)

I really like this song, like commonsense said, it has a sweet love tune. Sex: You used to lie so close to me/there's nothing more than empty sheets between our love. Positive role models: They try to work this out even it's getting tough for them. Positive messages: Getting through a relationship that's getting tough.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old August 16, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Just Give Me A Reason - P!nk feat. Nate Ruess

Positive messages: mentions trying to work out a difficult period in a relationship Positive role models: mentions not giving up Sex: mentions sleeping in the same bed Drinking, drugs & smoking: mentions pouring a drink
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 5, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Pink

This song is positive and Pink plays a good role model. I like this song but throughout the music video, Pink can be seen naked with a man.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus April 3, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Love it!

I love this song! I like Pink, but the real reason I love it is because Nate Ruess is in this song! (My obsession with Fun. knows no bounds.) They have amazing harmony, too!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byTripFoot April 17, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fun + Pink = Awesome

Dude... this song. So catchy! Check it out if you can. At first, I didn't like it, but now... can't get enough of it. Awesome!
Kid, 11 years old August 6, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

just give me a reason

this is a good song but not as good as pinks usual stuff.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 27, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Tween Friendly...

This is a positive song about a fading love. It is clean but there is the line "You used to lie so close to me..." that suggests sleeping together but otherwise it is completely alright for tweens.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bybscgirl April 6, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

just give a me a reason

the song is fairly clean but the music video does take place in a bed they are both still clothed but it still should be known
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Parent Written by13131313131313131313 May 1, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Appropriate for real teens

The song and the choreography are nice as well done. Nevertheless, I feel is not appropriate for "10 year old kids - teens," instead, it is best suit for real teens - between 15-17 because in between the lines gives different - mix messages that might mislead or confuse them.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent Written byMusic/Movies July 23, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Clean song is okay for older kids

A great clean song with a message about love. The song is VERY good and many people will love this song. It's okay for older kids (7) and up, but there are one or two lines that refer to sleeping together, which is a bit much for young kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byrebma97 April 8, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Amazing P!nk song

This is probably my favorite P!nk song. The music and vocals are beautiful and strong, and it really captures the emotion of the dramatic love story. There's nothing really inappropriate in it besides one line ("You used to lie so close to me ... There's nothing more than empty sheets between our love.") And there is a reference to drinking, but that's about it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking