All member reviews for "Just the Way You Are" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Sweet, clean R&B song about accepting others as they are.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 53 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old January 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Iffy for 6+ On for 8+

Now CSM wants to be like me???!!!! pss note to parents this is a good song
Kid, 11 years old December 9, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Okay.

Pretty good. Some semi-inappropriate lines are: "Her lips, her lips, I could kiss them all day if she'd let me / her laugh, her laugh, she hates but I think it's so sexy." Good for mature 8+.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bysisterwhocares October 10, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Important to know for parents

Even though the song has a very positive message, common sense media did miss one thing: he calls the girl "sexy" in the song. That is not always very appropriate.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old July 30, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great Song!

I love this song! It's really pretty and sends positive messages! The only thing is that he says sexy at one point, but other than that, it perfectly fine!
Kid, 10 years old July 17, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Masterpiece

I love it! All about loving people the way they are (obviously) and being ok with yourself! Bruno Mars has done it again!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byilenee. November 15, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

:D

Great song. its very catchy, and it makes me happy when this is on the radio because its saying i'm beautiful. a small problem that i have is that he's only talking about how she LOOks not her PERSONALITY i think it would be way better if he did both.. but otherwise, beautiful song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymusicgal13 November 14, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
A great relationship song saying that his girlfriend doesn't have to be picture perfect for him to love her.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byMetaMarthMario October 20, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
AWESOME! However, it says, "Her lips, I wish I could kiss them all day if she let me, her laugh, she hates it but it think it's sexy."
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old October 16, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
love the song but it does say "sexy" and "her lips, her lips i could kiss them all day if she let me"
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 4, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Annoying chorus+Bad artist+Typical love theme=CRAP!

Bruno Mars may do songs with cool artists and be in good songs, but hes annoying on his solo career. He sounds like a 9 year old girl, and thats so typical to sing about love. "Love. Love. I love you. Your amazing. Your one of a kind. Your the best thing thats ever happend to me." Thats what all pop songs are about. You shouldnt give younger kids alot of pop or thell be dating by kindergarten. This song might actually earn two stars if it wasnt by Bruno Mars and was not about love.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old September 24, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
The song is great for all ages, but I think the ratings might shoot up, since he got arrested for a suspicion of cocaine possesion in vegas on 9/19. And to common sense, personal life counts as good role models.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly September 2, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Loving it

Love the song, very nice and sweet
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byButterflyNM14 August 27, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Its ok

It's okay. Positive messages.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages