All member reviews for "Kissin U" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 44 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old February 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not that bad!

Gosh parents chill out it's not that bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old May 6, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

e.g. Perfect for older kids and tweens!!!!

the best song yet!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 17, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

typical song that is song by everyone!

Miranda Cosgrove is not the best actor but she is a pritty good singer. The only problem is what songs she picks. And this song wasn't the best. I mean all people seem to sing about nowadays is kisssing and realtionships. But to go as low as making a song called "kissing you"? No, not good. I like Miranda cosgroves singing but this song was just awful!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bykamalsharma179 August 13, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

General Insurance

ICICI Lombard General Insurance ICICI Lombard is a great private insurance company with solid history.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 8, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

okay for tweens.

Dumb, pointless song, I think.
Kid, 11 years old March 26, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old January 19, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

know your kid

Think about this: I remember watching barbie films when I was little and thee was always a kiss at the end. How is a song about kissing any different to barbie? It isn't! Although, know your kid, some think kissing is gross.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 18, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

It's Iffy

She says "I might die. When I forget how to breath." Was that nessicary, Miranda? I disagree with CMS because of this one line: "And I promised myself I wouldn't do this until I knew it was right for me." In my persepective, thats a reference to s*x! This song's concept is kissing your boyfriend so much and thinking that you have romance because of that and that it might be time to take a step forward! Why is Miranda singing something like this? I thought she was better than that. Maybe I was wrong.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old July 6, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Seriously.

Seriously, you guys need to stop being so conservative. Its just song.
Kid, 10 years old March 19, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Miranda Cosgrove Rocks!

Guys, I love Miranda Cosgrove so much I wish I could merry her, I even saw her in concert on her 2011 dancing crazy tour and she even waved to me once I got close to the stage!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Definitely not my favorite song, but there's nothing wrong with it. It's just an innocent little Miranda Cosgrove song that discusses kissing.
Teen, 13 years old Written byPrincessNoriBori February 2, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
It's not a bad song, in fact, it's quite good. I can definitely say I like it, it's not meaningful or anything, but a nice, catchy song that's probably fine for everybody.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 12, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

cute song

i love this song. i think its cute. dont take everything so seriously.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMOVIE13 August 26, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

DO NOT LISTEN!!!!!!

UHHHHHHHHHHH THIS SONG IS SOOOOOOOO ICK! DO NOT LISTEN TO IT!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byEspumaMarina August 21, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Its Okay..

Eh, not my favorite song, I just dont like it, sorry. Its not just the whole meaning of the song, but its just I dont ike the rythem, thats all. But the song does annoy me because its mostly about kissing, dont tell me "welcome to the real world" because I'm just saying these songs annoy me, but she's not that bad of a singer. I'm not saying its inapropreate, I just dont like it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old August 21, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I don't know but it almost talks about having sex with the right boy. Good tune bad language.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 6, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
There is barely anything bad with this wrong with this song! I love it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old July 29, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

NO ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO THIS

Bad song, but not as bad as Kesha. She has no talent! Miranda, stick with iCarly please.
Teen, 14 years old Written byhomegirl13 July 3, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

very innocent

miranda is a great role model and this is a very innocent but good song! it shows you don't have to be profanic for people to like it! mily are you lisening???
What other families should know
Great role models

Pages