All member reviews for "Locked out of Heaven" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Steamy song about sex is too mature for tweens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 21, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Review

Ewww! who likes this song sooo inappropriate to hear it makes me wanna kill myself it should be considered as a rape song because it says sex over an over and makes you feel disturbed and disgusting SHOULD change the leyrics. I hate this song, Bruno mars has gone way tooo far.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 9, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

not THAT inappropriate

my gym teacher played this song for us in class one day while we were playing volleyball in 2nd grade. there's only one line about sex (in the chorus), but he actually says the word "sex" instead of being descriptive, which would be worse. so if a little kid listens to it and doesn't know what he's talking about, then they'll just ignore it. other than that, great song! another one of my favorites!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byNASCAR101 July 22, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

awesome song

this song is sick
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 19, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Locked out of Heaven by Bruno Mars

this song is the best in the world
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 22, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

GOOD song

It is catchy.
Kid, 9 years old January 28, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Bruno mars needs to clean out his track

Too much about sex and really obnoxious.
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Euphoric User January 27, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

From Sweet Crooner to Reckless Bad Boy

This is a very different song from Mars' past songs which include clean, lovey-dovey lyrics about his buttercup. But this song ruined Bruno Mars' good boy image. Though this song is very catchy (I mean, it's like 80's song!), I give it four stars.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Written byAnonymous December 11, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Rated NC-17 or Banned from Radio Stations. In Kidz Bop 23 Sex is Changed to Love.

Bruno Mars says the word sex 4 times in this song. This song should be like movies in the Rating and I'm saying NC-17 for this song. When there is a stop to saying the word. Sex, Sex, Sex. 3 Times I used it. But I gotta say this song is not for kids. WARNING!: The same song is in Kidz Bop 23. Only Change is that they changed it to Love. ...and it's on track 7 too.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus October 23, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Not for kids!

This song is quite sexual. It even flat-out says the word "sex" in the chorus, and gets repeated a lot.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old September 4, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Inappropiate Lyrics for Young Kids, Over 12's Fine.

Bruno Mars' song is OK, but not outstanding. 12A/PG-13 for moderate sexual references.'Sex' is mentioned often.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old August 1, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Lyrics Are NOT for Kids -_-

I heard this on the radio, and I really listened to the lyrics and knew what it was about in that 'paradise' line. He says 'sex' loud and clear throughout the whole song! I do not recommend this for kids. I enjoy the rest of his songs, and this one has a good beat, but the lyrics? No. Just... no.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bydogsukulele678 March 1, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

like my sister says, this song makes me get dumber by lestening to it!

eww............ I hate this song! positive role models and messages? HECK NO! most of Bruno Mars songs are like this and are not for kids. I don't suggest this song, it's basically just about....bad stuff.
What other families should know
Too much sex