All member reviews for Love Drunk

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bypeaceoutelsa October 8, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fine for 10 year olds

Even though the song is called love drunk it has nothing to do with drinking or drugs. I think it is an ok song!
Kid, 9 years old December 28, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
It is called love drunk, but is is a good song
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byheymonday101 January 26, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not as good as their first one, but "Two Is Better Than One" is beautiful

Before I start, let me first say "Two Is..." is NOT dirty. Everyone(who hasn't heard itPASTORS!!!)thinks it's about a threesome. It isn't. And "the way you roll your eyes" is something that everyone raises their eyebrows at. It's not bad. Every girl rolls their eyes at guys. Anyway, it's kinda pop-ey, but I still love it. Taylor Swift actually made "Two Is..." beautiful. This is me and my gf's song still. Love it!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old December 23, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

awesome song

This song is awesome. There are references to kissing and hangovers.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bybieber_fever55 August 12, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Teens Will LOVE Their Great Music.

Yeah, so there are a few refrences to being drunk and kissing... what do you think most teens do? And I doubt parents would rather their kids listen to Eminem or Kanye West who talk about sex and getting stoned 90% of the time. Boys Like Girls have beautiful messages in all of their songs and are relatable to I'd say most teens.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 13, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

C.A.T.C.H.Y.

I really like listening to boys like girls. I would rate this for 5 and up, but there are a few swear words. Otherwise, it's a pretty clean album.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 16, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good Song

I know they are talking about Love DRUNK but they are just saying they had a love then they broke up.So like I say on all of my blogs listen to the song without words.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 14, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great song

great song but the only problem it has for younger kids is this lyric: "i used to be love drunk we used to kiss all night forever and ever."
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bybradley4846 December 1, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Pg-13

Never Really Liked BLG, wasnt a huge fan of there debut album and liked a few songs from this album (and 1st). Then i saw them live, and learned how amazing they were, so i gave the cd another try and i love it. Did not hear any sex or drug lyrics. But i did find something that commonsense didnt (and ill do it track by track, but it was the language. I found swearing in track 2 ("all the bull sh*t..."). Track 5 (Don't know where the h*ll im goin (2 times). Those two were mentioned but this wasnt: Track 8("... are makin me so f*ckin numb...). Pg-13- Brief Strong Language
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byAuddrey. November 24, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

12+ :)

I used to be love drunk but now i'm hungover. I love you forever, but now its over:) I la la la la love this song. I wouldn't let my little sister listen to it though. just watch out. okay? barely any bad words. just bs.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytxterchic22 November 11, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

love it

Love this song its a awesome song
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySoccer boy November 4, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great song

Good song that has nothing to do with drugs.
Teen, 13 years old Written byMovieLover1222 October 15, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great

I love their music!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bygreenactress October 12, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

hello

i *heart* this song
Teen, 13 years old Written by666wolfgirl September 30, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
lovez this song! i could randomly get it stuck in my head at any moment. Sure, it can be kinda annoying if I listen to it way too much, but nevertheless it ain't so bad.
Kid, 11 years old September 27, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

cool

I love this band and I love this song, it's great!
Teen, 14 years old Written byguiltfeeder September 26, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Perfect for anyone.

It's cool. Another normal pop song. But you guys are definitely overreacting. No need to watch out for anything. ._. Where did you guys come from, the 40's? 50's? C'mon. Chill.
Teen, 13 years old Written byBestPicture1996 September 24, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Lame, but chicks like it

Nothing special except the hook will pop in your mind now and then and you'll be caught humming it. Standard pop song.