All member reviews for Love Is Dead

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 3 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byMerlinFan August 4, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Uplifting Goth

This is such a great CD, one of my favorites! It contains songs that really help you get through the bad times. It's not inappropriate in any way, its just something older kids can relate to and would enjoy more. The music is very gothic, but isn't depressing in it's lyrics. Kerli really sings about what life is about and how special it is. My favorite song by her is "Fragile". Kerli speaks the truth. :-)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bykerliscreepshowgirl May 15, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Very good.

I thought it was really good. She is one of my inspirations. I can relate to her music. I wish to go to Estonia to check where she lives out and also to meet her. If I ever become famous with my band then I would love to work with her
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bydeliaX713 April 4, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Love this album and all of Kerlis songs! She has a beautiful voice, powerful lyrics and a great beat that really stick with you. My two favorite songs aren't found on this album (Army Of Angels and Army of Love) but I encourage everyone to youtube these songs. Kerli is also an amazing role model, she has always been true to herself and her style, never changing her clothes, music or personality for others. People of all ages will love this album, if they are too young to understand the lyrics, they will love the beat and music.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bylizizlate1234 February 18, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

PERFECT FOR MOST PEOPLE.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE KERLI. I KNOW ALL OF HER SONGS. I LOOVE THAT SHE IS FROM A VERY SMALL COUNTRY N BROUGHT THE TALENT OF ESTONIA TO THE WORLD. DEF RECCOMEND.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byChocolatchipcookie August 26, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Its like happy goth

Honestly is a grate alternative if you are not into most pop artists. her music is uplifting and positive i listen to her when im feeling down and it can turn a bad day around. if your more into Goth/pop/wave kind of stuff its fantastic.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old January 24, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Love It!

I love Kerli's songs and voice! Very unique. My favourite song is ''Not A Barbie Doll''
Kid, 12 years old December 9, 2008
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Best Cd ever

This Cd might look dark and negative, but it's really the opposite of that! All of the songs have a great beat to them. Evanescence is more dark then this.
Teen, 13 years old Written bybonesxprt13 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i LOVE Kerli!!!!!

She is the best!!!!! My favorite song is the uplifting "Walking on Air".