All member reviews for "Love Me (ft. Future and Drake)" (CD Single)

Common Sense Media says

Terrible, explicit, and offensive lyrics objectify women.

Users say

(out of 16 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Parent of a 14 year old Written byJarHead May 12, 2014

Good for kids all ages

As an artist Lil Wayne may no the the best lyricist but he is good at teaching the kids about the birds and the bees.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 23, 2013

Great but offensive

References to marijuana and "down bitches" Sex talk and plenty of the f n and b word.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byYessiree April 18, 2013

How Sick....

This song is a hot mess. Thinking they own women when they can't even get any. Very offensive. The song doesn't make sense, and in one of the verses he says that is women love him like satan. That's disgusting...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 30, 2013

Good

C'mon it's a hip hop song what do you expect? Kids like hip hop and in this song is nothing kids won't hear at school
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 3, 2013

I LOve it But......

I really love this song but the language is drugs are horrible.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byeazy__breezy June 9, 2015

Only good part is the hook

The rest of the song is ew, it talks about vaginas and oral sex and semen and has ton of language, its really sexual and inappropriate lil wayne is such a freak
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byholy_catfish January 11, 2015

you cannot unhear

see title^^
Educator and Parent Written byJared Galczynski June 3, 2014
"As long as Future and Drake love him," Lil Wayne wouldn't give a blank about being racy.
Kid, 9 years old May 15, 2014

Chet Cheetah

Great
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byVikke April 28, 2014

BAD

This is something that has no sentence without something explicit. Especially the video is very inappropriate, Lil Wayne keeps his "biatches" in cages. It is really disappointing and it is so dumb that i have seen the video, if you are a kid, don't watch.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byRhinoceros February 12, 2014

15+

-Swears on every line (Not an exaggeration. I counted one line without swears) -Sex References -Oral Sex References -Drug References -Pimp References -Hooker References 15+ for sure
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymunoru July 21, 2013

Rubbish

Similar to Blurred Lines*, but has the N word in. Not for adults, either! *v.ht/bluli
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bykjdaniels June 20, 2013

Love Me

This song contains a lot of explict content. It has a lot of cursing in it like b***h, f**k, s**t, p***y, and the n word. I would look for a clean version for kids to listen to. Otherwise, this song is for adults only.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byC.M.B April 10, 2013

Stupid, Painful, Boring rap song by yours truly

Hey the song is by Lil Wayne! What can you expect!? Auto-tune? Check! Guest artists who only make the song even more painful to listen to? Check! Awful lyrics? Check! Offensive message? Check! It's such a wonder why people even like this garbage and still call it music and (worse yet) talent.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 31, 2013

sucks

Okay so I kinda like Drake sometimes, but Lil Wayne really sucks. He has the most auto tune I have ever heard in my life and you can still tell he has a bad voice. He is really ugly and treats women like objects. His songs are all terrible, and he ruined the song "Down," by Jay Sean that was good without his rap and another thing he doesn't sound like he is rapping or singing he just sounds weird. He is bad and all his songs too everyone knows that.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 2, 2013

This song is meh

Ugh.... The lyrics suck but I love the backing track. It's just meh!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking