All member reviews for "Make Me Proud" (CD Single)

Common Sense Media says

Some mature content and language, but positive message, too.
 

Users say

(out of 7 reviews)
age 13+
 
Review this title!
Written byAnonymous January 29, 2013
age 18+
 

Explicit Version NC-17 and Edited Version is still an NC-17 so no.

Sex is 2 and Language is 3 = Not for kids. This song is bad even edited. The Edited Version The Language is 0 and Sex is 2 Ha. Sex stays in so this is not for kids Ether Way.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written bygofigure95 April 9, 2012
age 14+
 

catchy!

Oh come on parents, believe it or not your beloved teenager also goes to high school which means that they hear these words and probably even say them too on a regular basis.
Teen, 13 years old Written byncarley12 October 9, 2012
age 13+
 

Good Message

Really good song and teaches you that appearance isn't everything.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 6, 2012
age 7+
 

make me proud cd single

Families can talk about the importance of choosing a girlfriend or boyfriend based on more than appearance. Why aren't good looks alone enough to sustain a relationship? If you had to choose one or the other, would you rather have a best friend or a gorgeous person you don't really click with as a romantic partner? Why?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old March 11, 2012
age 10+
 

AWESOME SONG!!!

Love this song:) Sex: "double d up h*" Profanity: "sh*t" "hell" "f**k" "h*" "b*tch"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 13, 2012
age 14+
 

LOOOOVE THIS SONG :D!

Well, pretty good message. But, on the other hand, there is a bit of suggestive language. In fact, I actually like this song because of the message! DUH! I mean, the language IS bad. They aren't really considered good roll models. Well, I read one of Drake's interviews in a magazine, I think he's.. Idk really. So and so. To cut to the chase, this song has good roll models, but suggestive language. That's why it's okay for kids 14+.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Parent of a 12, 14, and 14 year old Written byMammaMartine January 6, 2012
age 18+
 

Wow - this only got a 3 for profanity

At my workplace, the mention of even one of these words has a legal term: sexual harrassment. And at my company, they mean business. So it's only a "3" for my beloved teenager? And I am struggling to see how these lyrics illustrate the importance of choosing a girlfriend or boyfriend based on more than appearance: "You're bad as f--k and you know you are" "P---y run everything, f--k that noise" "And I always ride slow when I'm straddlin' And my s---'s so wet you gotta paddle in" Wow. Just ... wow.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bypurplekushh November 21, 2011
age 13+
 

Five out or Five popcorn bags !

This song is beautiful. It shows women that there are men out there who actually seek brains + beauty. It shows the females that you don't have to just be some video h-- or some hottie with a dime piece body to catch a guys attention.