All member reviews for Mamma Mia! Soundtrack

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Big, fun ABBA musical featuring Hollywood actors.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 7 year old Written byPookies Mom July 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Love it -- but there is one swear word in the song "Mama Mia"

Love it! However, there is one song that has a swear word when one of the characters is speaking a line in the middle of the song "Mama Mia"....
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byhelenmirrenrox June 1, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

yyy

This is a very FUN musical album. I think that it is okay for tweens at 12 but some iffy stuff.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byMissE1000 May 1, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Generally for all ages

Although I would NOT recommend the movie for anyone under 14, the soundtrack is generally clean and not a problem. Parents can listen to it with kids around, though I would recommend skipping the song "When All is Said and Done," as one line is "And not too old for sex" (you might wanna skip it anyway just because Pierce Brosnan sings it).
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 8 year old Written byJersey50sParent January 11, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Not for Tweens

Come on! The woman doesn't know who the father of her daughter is! Why is this appropriate for an 8 or 9 or even 10 year old? 13 or older, I think. Maybe even older than that. It's not that it's so shocking, but ,.. what kind of a message are we sending to our kids? Have sex with so many people and give birth! Who cares! As long as we can all be nice to eachother! Alls well that ends well??? Ugh,.............
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 1, 3, 15, 17, and 20 year old Written bypoopoo123 March 12, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byh_pokemon_h November 29, 2008
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I laughed

i'm very happy, so..
Kid, 11 years old November 9, 2008
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

AWESOME MUSIC!!!!

I LUV THIS SOUNDTRACK! there are some sexual refrences, but very few and they are pretty mild. you will be singing and dancing along to this as soon as you get in into the CD player!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 12 year old Written byTsion April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A Fun and Catchy Soundtrack!

The MAMMA MIA! Soundtrack is great. The CD is all fluff and fun, with great vocals, including the surprising Meryl Streep and the outstanding Amanda Seyfried. The only objectionable content are some innuendos that are light and non-graphic, but are used several times. They detail them in the CommonSemse review. It's great for all. You can pass over some of the more innuendo-heavy songs for little kids, but they will love the catchy tunes and irresistible lyrics. Highly recommended.
Adult Written byJaimeJCC April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
It, a beutiful movie one of the best movie of the year 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written bysarita-huan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY