All member reviews for Metamorphosis

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Teen, 16 years old Written bykad9806 February 8, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

my rateing should speek for its self

now im all for exposeing kids to things when they are younger but yah im still thinkthis is iffy even for MY age dnt get me wrong i love the album and eveything BUT my rateing should speek for its self
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byInk_Punk January 20, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Language

It is a really good CD but considering that they say stuff like mother****** it is not appropriate for young ones
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byTanked out November 16, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Bad

Haha oh gosh Papa roach are SO past their best point. They really should've retired after the second album. I've never been a big papa roach fan but this is really terrible especially if you attempt to compare it to their previous albums.
Kid, 12 years old November 11, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

PAPA ROACH-Metamorphosis

Great album but can give bad massages and has a lot of language.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydicapriofreak94 October 22, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great album

Papa Roach is a very good band. The only problem is that after a few albums, most of their songs start to sound a little bit the same. But, all the songs/albums they come out with are very very good. I love this album because it has some good fast songs, but also has a few songs that aren't as fast, if I am in the mood for a slower one, I can listen to a few off of this album. The lead singer has a very distinctive voice, but a nice one! Ah he has a great voice. In this album, there is some sexual content, but not much, it's only in a few songs. This CD also has some swearing, a few F words here and there, and some other language, but definitely not a humungous load of swearing. I definitely recommend this CD to other rock/metal music lovers like me.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written by.sara.233 May 10, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

PAPA ROACH<333(:

amazing album . papa roach is my favorite band ever & they always make amazing songs .
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristian Baughman February 4, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
I love this band a whole lot, I think it is good for a higher age group. because it does have some bad Language. But I tihnk with the Language in it is away too make a point with the higher teenagers. Because in there songs they do have a spiritul meaning in there music.But that's my opinion.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Parent of a 10 year old Written byking hulk January 28, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
they use f$#@k way too much
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 1, 3, 8, and 10 year old Written byJacobyShaddix32 December 18, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 25, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

papa roach rocks

f--k is used way too often
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byCurley August 7, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

It's definately worth listening to!

I Love Papa Roach! But they do cuss quite a bit and it's a little hard to find the edited version, other than that their music is very good, and pretty deep.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Parent of a 16 year old Written bydido6661 August 6, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

papa roach rocks

sooo theyre saying stuff like i cant believe all the violence i see and thats bad. and its talking about the drug problem with starletts that young girls idolize i dont see that as being bad. its also saying stuff like i changed my life for the better and they are not comeback band. they never left
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bySlipknotsarah July 10, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
If your concerned about the launguage, then just get the edited version.