All teen and kid member reviews for Minutes to Midnight

Kids say

(out of 70 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old January 23, 2011

QWERTY

Goin out of my %$#@%$@# Mind
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byRosie18136 March 15, 2014

Can be depressing at times

I agree with the depressing hints within many of their songs but there are also many amazing uplifting moment in other albums. "Lost in the Echo" talks about letting go of a painful past and has helped me through several years of depression and anxiety. The song, "Numb" has described perfectly how I feel. This band hasn't made me worse, it's helped me survive.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old March 17, 2013

AMAZINGFUL

what the heck was common sense thinking.my favorite band ever. great albums. i love all there albums. So if u have the chance to get it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe March 14, 2013

Explicit for one reason: F-bombs in some songs

I remember hearing the opening lyrics to "Bleed It Out", which contains "Yeah, here we go for the hundred time / Hand gernade pins in every line / Throw them up and let something shine / Going out of my ****ing mind" and "**** this hurts, I won't lie / Doesn't matter how hard I try". Still, my brother would go crazy for Linkin Park, because it is his favorite music group.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byNThomas13 September 2, 2012

Minutes to Midnight

Great album! Perfect mix of rap/rock. In my opinion, this album is probably best for a mature 14+. The explicit songs include: Given Up, Bleed it Out, and Hands Held High (which contains a deep message about war and violence).
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bybaesean May 18, 2012

Dark and Depressing?

Certainly not Hybrid Theory or Meteora but still good. Yes, cussing is there, unlike the past 2, but if your kid is smart, they will not repeat the words they hear.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySamaraMorgan July 21, 2011

Amazing

What I hate about this site is they make everything sound worse than it really is. This album is amazing.
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2011

Some good songs, strong profanity

I don't have this album, but I love many songs from this album. The f bombs don't need to be in there. Nuff said.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old March 22, 2011

I'm really not sure if you should listen unless you get the edited version.

I like Linkin Park, I've never heard the cussing because my dad gets the edited version on his iPod.
Teen, 15 years old Written byCritiNumba1 February 12, 2011

Edited Version Is Better

I like most of the songs on this album, get the edited version if you don't want your kids to hear f--k. My parents did.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byLislynn January 13, 2011

Great album, mixed signals.

Alright, as
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bydicapriofreak94 October 22, 2010
This album was definitely a lot more different from all of the other albums by Linkin Park. I was a little surprised at how slow most of their songs were, but it is also nice to have a CD by them that is a little slower. Not all of the songs in this album are super slow, there are few that are pretty fast paced that I really enjoy to listen to while I'm walking/excercising. The F word is said a few times in some songs, but not that much, and some other language too.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bycrablegs23 August 11, 2010

Great Album to learn from and to listen to

It's the best album that i have ever listened heard! You can also learn some positive messages if you listen close, don't listen to until you're old though because it has a little bad language
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byLinkin Park vs.... June 27, 2010

Why is this place missing so many things?

I love this album but 1) Where is their album Hybrid Theory? 2) Where is Disturbed? 3) Why is this place missing so many movies and a large amount of music?
Kid, 12 years old June 16, 2010
I love this, but It has freakin bad message's, And more bad s*** that i dont feel like naming. But the way they write the songs, amazing. A warning: If you like happy, bright, positive message albums, this isn't for you. Almost all the songs have terrible messages, are dark, depressing and not positive at all. But its great, you will enjoy it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byCimerax May 31, 2010
I personally live the album, because I feel like most of the songs on that album a lot. Now is it appropriate? Definitely, as long as your kid doesn't go around repeating the lyrics. Every single person reading this has felt the emotion in the song, "Given Up" and that song has a way of making some people feel better. If you listen to the song, and are smart enough to see the swearing as just regular lyrics, you may see what I mean.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byjessica.horsecrazy April 7, 2010
Right, this is very hard for me, but I will be completely honest in this review. I am a huge (HUGE) Linkin Park fan. I have adored their music for over two years, ever since the day I heard ‘Numb’. However, because these reviews are meant to help people decide whether to listen to this album or not, I will put aside my personal feelings and review this honestly. These are the good things. Linkin Park’s music has always been of high quality and this album is of very high quality. ‘Minutes To Midnight’ is also more of a Alternative Rock album, rather than a Rapcore or Nu Metal one like ‘Hybrid Theory’ and ‘Meteora’. The songs all have incredible beats and certain ones such as ‘Leave Out All The Rest’ and ‘Shadow Of The Day’ have amazing vocals. Sadly, however, this is where the good stuff stops. There is a lot of very bad swearing in ‘Minutes to Midnight’ (‘Bleed It Out’: Going out of my f--king mind . . . F--k this hurts / I won’t lie. ‘Given Up’: I’m my own worst enemy / Someone tell me what the f--k is wrong . . . Put me out of my f--king misery) which is incredibly unpleasant. Several of the songs are also very ‘screamy’, which many people will be horrified by. Also, the messages of all the songs are very sad/dark/depressing. ‘Bleed It Out’ also mentions acts of violence and ‘handgrenade-pins in every line’. Overall, ‘Minutes To Midnight’ is a brilliant album (from a musical perspective) and an awful album (from a lyrical view) which is only suitable for teens 16 +. - Everything is permissible, but not everything is beneficial.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byXxXStephanieXxX March 2, 2010
um well i personally like the band and its good for some ages but if you dont like your kids hearing wsear words well i am sorry look again even though they are great and well if you as a person dont want your kid hearing this type of music well tham you should not listen to rock at all
Kid, 11 years old February 17, 2010

Awesome!

I LOVE all Linkin Park music! But the overall messages of the songs can be innapropriate. Though I have loved LInkin Park since I was 7 or 8. (due to my older sibling)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristian Baughman February 4, 2010

12 and up

I am big fan of Linkin Park they do have some bad words I think it is fine because they are makeing a point. they have so AWESOME songs. And every song they have has spiritual meaning in it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages