Kid reviews for "Misery" (CD single)

Common Sense says

Brooding breakup song is accompanied by very violent video.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 18+
Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 15 reviews
Teen, 16 years old Written byrebma97 March 20, 2014

Catchy, but violent lyrics

This song is really catchy, and Adam Levine is a really good singer. However, the lyrics are violent and contain some depressing lyrics about breakups ("Sometimes these cuts are so much deeper than they seem / You'd rather cover up, I'd rather let them bleed.") I'd say it's better for older kids.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 15 years old Written byMetaMarthMario October 20, 2010

Good song accompanied by very violent video.

The song is fine, nothing inappropriate, but the video is extremely violent and sexual. 15+ for the video.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 16 years old Written byshanno15 February 6, 2012

Thumbs up

Great song as always from Maroon 5

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 11 years old November 8, 2011

Lyrics: Good, Video: BAD!

The lyrics are really good, but when tried the music video, I didn't even watch the 1st 45 seconds!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2011

a great song with a video younger kids will find miserable *rimshot*

A good song that tweens and up should get, but they should never see the video. I only recommend the video to teens and up, since it is full of violence and some sexual matter that younger kids won't find appealing. Anyway, it's a great song with a violent video, is what I'm trying to say. Tweens can enjoy the song, but teens can enjoy the video.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Kid, 11 years old July 8, 2011

music

good jam song!!!! I love maroon 5!
Kid, 11 years old June 3, 2011

I Love Maroon 5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am in love with Maroon 5! They are the best band EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The song is great!!!!!!!! The video is...interesting.
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 March 23, 2011
nothing wrong with it unless you watch the video, and most kids find it funny
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
Well, the song is filled with sexual innuendos, and it's a little bit too violent for my taste... But if your kids are older, it's no problem.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old January 4, 2011

Love the song Love the video

The vid is Hilarious at most parts, but like all of Maroon 5's Vids it's pretty racy. The song is great though, I have it on my Nano.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byrevolting slob November 14, 2010

good song

has a pertty good beat and the guy that sings it is a awesome singer

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 18, 2010

Fine song

The music video not very appropriate but its a pretty catchy song. Although it's catchy, it kinda has a few weird lines in the lyrics but there are no bad words in there that I know of.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written bynyeemah September 14, 2010

the greatest misery cd made ever

i really like it and if all of yall want my opinion i think its a good cd

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrealdeal456 September 5, 2010

Great song for those who are used to Adam Levine going all soprano on us.

One of the best songs I have heard in my life. SO need this on my iPod! The video... not necessarily appropriate for little ones (VIOLENCE!), but the special effects are really good.
Kid, 12 years old August 17, 2010

The music vid's not appropriate...

...but the song is alright. It's just a breakup anthem. The video's filled with sexual behavior, violence, and etc. Just don't see the video unless you're 14 at the least.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff