All member reviews for "Moves Like Jagger" (CD Single)

Common Sense Media says

Club beat is super catchy and sexy; best for teens.
 

Users say

(out of 41 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bytariq1919 December 26, 2012
 

....

Really good song but one question how does CSM catch the swearing?! Do they even enjoy the music or only listen to the negative stuff? Someone answer me!
Teen, 14 years old Written byway245 August 4, 2011
 

Great song by Adam Levine

I really like this song. One use of sh-t and "Kiss me til im drunk"
Teen, 14 years old Written byCityofbonesfan019 July 15, 2011
 

amazing!!

such a good song....
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 30, 2015
 

Some very mild cursing and innuendo, but nothing kids can't handle.

The song contains one usage of the word s--t, and has some mild sexual innuendo, as well as some lyrics that reference drinking. But it's not bad. Pretty good song. Best for kids 10+.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 7, 2014
 
One use of s--t and kiss me til you're drunk. Teens to young adult
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byFriendlyReviewer May 27, 2014
 

Nothing That Modern Teens Cant Handle, Catchy Song

This Song Is Really Catchy.. It Has Got A Really Good Tune Too.. Does Not Contain Anything That Modern Teens Cant Handle..
Kid, 10 years old July 15, 2013
 

Wow

Wow! Usually Maroon 5 usually makes bad songs like payphone, but this song really saved them.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old July 8, 2013
 

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbaaaaaaaaaaaaaddddddddddddddd

its bad.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old March 7, 2013
 

Catchy

A great song, although some sex and one use of s**t it's pretty cool for kids 9 & up.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old October 13, 2012
 

Maroon 5 + Christina Aguilera!

Moves Like Jagger is my favorite song of all time! I always say that to my friends and they finish my sentence with "and no one can take that away from you!" It's about sexual behavior, i mean if you hear Christina Aguilera's part, then you can see from the part "Ooh baby rub me right" or "and if I share my secret". Also "Kiss me till you're drunk" refers to alcohol drinking, so it's a llitle inappropriate. It's a catchy tune that I love, I just love the whistle. + It has a swear word, but a lot of videos cut that out so it sounds like "SH". Also, "& u wanna steer, but i'm shifting gears, I'll take it from here" is sort of sexual.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 8, 2012
 

good song.

Good for teens.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 6 years old June 4, 2012
 

Cool song also the best song

this is a very good song i love it. you should defiantly here it soon. I love it. You will love it a lot to.
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012
 

Moves Like Jagger :D

I loooooove Maroon 5! They Rock! And so does Christina Aguilera! :D
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 10, 2012
 

Moves like jagger

DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS CRAP. There are way better songs than this.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byYoshipie May 6, 2012
 

Catchy, but explicit lyrics

This song is extremely catchy; but contains very inappropriate lyrics. The whole song is about sex, drinking and money, with some inappropriate words. If I had a child who was under the age of 13 and listening to this song, I would be very concerned. However, even for children older than the age of 13, it is actually a bit sensual. Overall, I suggest parents listening to this song first and approving it before letting their children listening to it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 April 28, 2012
 

Catchy song, but sexy lyrics

Moves Like Jagger is an okay song that's pretty catchy. Parents should know that this song contains some fairly steamy lyrics such as, "Now I'm naked", "Take me by the tongue and I'll know you", "Kiss me till you're drunk", and "Oh, baby, rub me right". Also, the word "s--t" is uttered once, but it's hard to decipher.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 April 28, 2012
 

Well

It's catchy. Some sensual lyrics, but it's fine.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bythisguy! April 25, 2012
 

Really catchy!

It has says sh** once and it says kiss me till your drunk
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 16, 2012
 

Epic song!

This song is GREAT! It is REALLY catchy and cool Though there is sex,cussing,and getting drunk.Other than that it is EPIC!
Teen, 13 years old Written bylomax April 10, 2012
 

This song is best for teens

Moves Like Jagger is great pop song, although it is more for kids 12 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages