All member reviews for Need You Now

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Aside from mature title track, country CD is pretty clean.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 24, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great Song

I love this song! Not the best choice of words but the right choice of rhythm!
Kid, 12 years old February 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great song

i luv this song it rox there r mentions of drinking but who cares get over it it is a great song
Kid, 12 years old November 3, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Lady CrAzy!!! I love Lady A!!!!

Lady A is amazing!!! I love their episode of Backstory! This album is amazing, it's my favorite from them! I'm definitely Lady crAzy!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byilovecookiez April 7, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Very beautiful

This song is so pretty! It's fine for all ages. What's wrong about the drinking? Do you think kids are gonna start drinking beer because of this song? Chillax CSM, the parents have it under control.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Adult Written byWander Blue March 10, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Calmo, Tranquilo e Despreocupado

''Need You Now'' reflete temas comuns no dia a dia dos apaixonados, tudo começa em ''Need You Now'' que é desesperada, mas a sintonia entre os vocalistas é tão forte que a faixa é simplesmente incrível, em seguida vem ''Our Kind Of Love'', com o elemento principal do country, com uma letra despreocupada e relaxada, e com instrumentos ótimos, ''American Honey'', novamente é relaxante e com instrumentos de fundo perfeitos, cumprindo seu papel e claro que é meio comericla por se referir aos ''Estados Unidos'', mas não deixa de ser legal, a 5° faixa intitulada de ''Perfect Day'' é revoltante perfeita, Hilary Scott abusa do seu doce vocal, a faixa soa como uma faixa tropical adaptada para o country, ''Love This Pan'', segue a mesma linha das faixas anteriores e acaba até se saindo bem, chegando em ''Stars Tonight'', a coisa piora bastante, Lady Antebellum tenta criar uma faixa country-cowboy-sexy porém não consegue de jeito nenhum pois apesar do belo vocal de Hilary ela soa como uma Céline Dion cantando num bar de cowboy's, ela não tem um vocal tão sexy como Britney Spears para segurar tal coisa, quem segura a faixa é Charles Kelly, que até consegue, mas não faz a faixa ser menos ruim do que já é, ''If I Knew Then'' soa como uma canção de ninar para adolescentes apaixonados, ''Something 'Bout A Woman'', Charles resolve ser um conquistador, que acaba ficando um estilo sensual aceitável, e o album finaliza em ''Ready To Love Again'', soa como um coração partido reconstruido e pronto para seguir em frente, com muito alto confiança, que encerra o album perfeitamente
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Adult Written bysongscreener March 2, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

clean song that only tone deaf peeps should listen to

The grammys were stacked... i cant believe this piece of poop (for politeness) won song of the year but for people who can handle horrid songs it is ok for10 and up or if your kids are mature probabally. 6 and up
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 4, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good for most

All little about whisky ad drunk in Need you now but over all a very god album.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 12, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I love this song, but it does say: another shot of whisky, and im a little drunk and i need you now...and my little bro goes around saying that...
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byshedevilcheri July 4, 2010
Kid, 11 years old May 8, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

e.g. Perfect for tweens

Completely fine for ages 10 and up the only possible problem would be the music video, but even that isn't explicit
Teen, 13 years old Written bybri1252 May 1, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

perfect for kids of all ages from 8+

i love it because it is not that bad for kids a little younger than me
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 4, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Lady A's not for real young kids

I would not recommened this for younger kids 8 and under but for kids aged 9 and up I would think pretty good
Teen, 13 years old Written byMedia Lover March 20, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Not very Good

This has to be the most annoying song ever. i like country music, and this is like an insult. Its definelty liked by many though, so it can't be that bad. References to drinking, thats all.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 12 year old Written byjsharpe March 17, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
I LOVE THIS CD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bysweet4ng3L March 9, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
;) nice song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bythe gurl for you March 8, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old March 7, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

<3

i luv dis song
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 19, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

4 kidz 0f all age(:

Actually crushcrush149 get this through ur head. Need u know is 0ne of the best sad/luv songz ever made. S0 yeah crushcrush149 u can shut upppp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(:
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bycrushcrush149 February 18, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

ugh

honestly, their style just sucks. It's nothing the world hasn't heard a million times. Not that it's inappropriate, their just talentless.
Parent of a 7, 9, and 14 year old Written byspereelan3 February 13, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex